How My Dad Moulded Me, Happy Father's Day - d00k13 Digest #70

in #fathersday6 years ago


Happy Father's Day, maybe belated ;) in this video I share a few stories of how my father helped shape me into the man I am today. Dad this one is for you, Love You, ya beautiful bastard.

IMG_E1325.JPG

He Saved My Life

IMG_E1326.JPG

  • Fishing at loon lake I starfished and my father had to jump in to pull me out, he then ran me back to the truck fired it up and stripped us both down wrapping me up in what he had in the truck dry. I always knew my father was a good man but this is the proof!

Taught Me Value Of A Nickel And Sense Of Accomplishment From A Days Labour

  • I used to help him with everything, I had my own little wheelbarrow for firewood
  • We used to go bottle picking, take his big van out and drive the backroads. I would hell "stop" and run out the side door, sometimes I would have a friend with me and whatever was left after paying for gas was mine.

Hunting, Fishing, Mushroom Picking

  • I have never been lost, thanks to him, I am comfortable in the bushes and I do not fear anything, thanks to him. I can't even explain how many times the geolocating sense has come in handy, my father never gets lost either!

He Likes To Ride

IMG_E1327.JPG

  • We ended up joining in the toy run, riding in a big group like that installed in me the love of a motorcycle that he always had. Nothing like the freedom on 2 wheels, air flowing past you, nothing but you and the road.

Taught Me How To Drive

IMG_E1330.JPG

  • He helped me purchase my first car, private sale from a friend of his.
  • This one time he decided to test my driving skills, we stopped on a gravel road out Sproat Lake. He told me to stomp on it. That wasn't good enough for him and he told me to stop again this time when he said stomp on it he reached over and pushed on my leg making me give it almost full throttle, scared the crap out of me! First experience drifting, LMAO ever think maybe my bad driving habits are your fault? LMAO

Brutally Honest

IMG_1329.JPG

  • First case of this I can recall is at my uncle Ken's house, they had freshly painted walls, my auntie told me not to mark up the walls and I took insult to this and decided to do it in spite of her! On our way home my father received a call on the C.B. radio "did your son mark up our walls?" my dad replied "that doesn't sound like him, let me ask". When asked all I said was "Yes Dad I did, I didn't like the way she spoke to me!" ..... guess I have always been a disturber of the peace LMAO

That's it @d00k13 Out

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Previous Posts:
2 Weeks Full Steem Ahead - d00k13 Digest #69
Health Concerns? Don't Procrastinate! - d00k13 Digest #68
Lesson Learned - d00k13 Digest #67
What It Means To Own A Rescue Dog - d00k13 Digest #66
Curation Script / Future Node / IPFS Node - d00k13 Digest #65
#OneLoveDTube Community Update ~ June 2, 2018
Are You HANGRY? SkipTheDishes ad my style [ DTube Exclusive Skit ]
Remember But Don't Dwell - d00k13 digest #64 [ the man I am today ]
Graves' disease - d00k13 Digest #63 [ My Despair ]
Positive Outlook Changes Lives - d00k13 Digest Vlog #62
Public Vlogging My Style - d00k13 Digest Vlog #61[ Florence Lake Canada ]

vape.gif

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Join the @OneLoveDTube Curation Trail Here

Join Us on Discord Server

onelovedtube.png
Logo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

@D00k13 thanks for sharing stories about your Dad. I always enjoy hearing those sort of things. It makes you think. I am a Dad so I know what it all about. I would do anything for my Kids, even make a silly puppet show on a weekly basis to bond and have some fun! LOL! Great post man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89