Are You HANGRY? SkipTheDishes ad my style [ DTube Exclusive Skit ]

in #comedy6 years ago (edited)


Are you Hangry? Got no Time to Cook? SKIPTHEDISHES!!! So using the time that I had this is what I came up with LMAO!!! Driving around the song in the background "Get Lucky" came on and well this video idea just came to me on top of that I had multiple long waits at restaurants which gave me the perfect opportunity while on shift to snap a few quick shots. I never planned any of it, actually I planned on making a community post since my focus is on the #OneLoveDTube community right now but hey you can't stop the creative process!! I guess you could call the video above my advertisement for my employer but really I was just having fun with it, trying to do some quick scene cuts, make it about me with no message this time! I hope you get a laugh even though its so short!

In all seriousness I love my job, I love to drive, and they really are an amazing employer.

Original Joe's/Sizzling Tandoori/Noodle Box

snap (47).jpg

  • Very good food from all these places, this is a one stop shop for whatever you feel like just in this little strip mall which is great for me :)
  • We also serve Cobbs Bread but very seldom usually early mornings only but it's always a great tip, I imagine only well off people can afford to have bread delivered not that I have seen their houses or anything ;)

Taco Time

snap (48).jpg

  • This place is #1 for speed, I had to grab my shot while holding everything because they ALWAYS have the order ready when I walk in the door. They are also one of the best for early business and often short deliveries so when I get a spurt I make tons of money just from delivery fees. Plus I can order myself something ahead for the road.

Browns Social House/Turmeric Indian Cuisine

snap (49).jpg

snap (50).jpg

  • I find browns a little loud for sit in so if you want their wicked food, SKIPTHEDISHES!!!
  • Turmeric is a wicked establishment, Splendid food you want every night even when you don't feel like going out ;)
  • Either, Party or Family meal these places got you covered!

Tropical Thai

snap (51).jpg

  • Personal Favorite, the food is torcher to ride with. Pulls at your nose every time a little air flow brings the smell forward. I have watched a dog smelling from the car beside and the owner curious why when I had their incredible smelling food in my car.
  • By far the best place for income, not to many deliveries but for some reason this is another rich part of town type of delivery so Thank You I have more than once in a single day received a tip $10+ cash from this locations deliveries.

Boston Pizza

snap (52).jpg

  • If you really just want pizza we do that too!?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Previous Posts:
Remember But Don't Dwell - d00k13 digest #64 [ the man I am today ]
Graves' disease - d00k13 Digest #63 [ My Despair ]
Positive Outlook Changes Lives - d00k13 Digest Vlog #62
Public Vlogging My Style - d00k13 Digest Vlog #61[ Florence Lake Canada ]
Rant! - d00k13 Digest Vlog #60 [ SkipTheDishes ]
Drop the Mop - d00k13 Digest Vlog #59 - DTUBE EXCLUSIVE
Feeling Alone? Reach Out! - d00k13 Digest Vlog #58 [ 1-Message 2-Takes ]
10 Steemit Tips - d00k13 Digest Vlog #57 [ Just Be Yourself ]
B.C. Weather - d00k13 Digest Vlog #56 [ Travel Tips ]
Shave my head for Dtube & Bonus!? - d00k13 Digest Vlog #55
Self-submission Critiquing? - d00k13 Digest Vlog #54 [ Community Update ]
Celebrate the Small Things - d00k13 Digest #53 [ Community Update ]
Creative Block - d00k13 Digest #52 [ Self Diagnosis ]
Bear Mountain - d00k13 Digest Vlog #51 [ Trending List Solution ]
OneLoveDtube.com? Community Update - d00k13 Digest Vlog #50
EAGLE!!! Sharing a special place - d00k13 Digest Vlog #49

vape.gif

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Join the @OneLoveDTube Curation Trail Here

Join Us on Discord Server

onelovedtube.png
Logo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

LOL great commercial. You got a new camera now? It's looking a lot better.

Nope same old phone 😉 just learning how to use the darn thing and render correctly lol makes a world of a difference but thanks for noticing 😇

I sure hope I don’t get a phone call, ohh we saw your video and want you to do a .... lol SKIPTHEDISHES!!!!

Yeah stunning picture dook.
Slick editing and made me chuckle.
Love the fast T & Cs at the end.
Brilliant :D

Thanks dude, it always seems the ones I do not try to plan out turn out the best for me! I got a remember to embrace that inspiration when it comes.

Do you want me resteem your post to over 72,500 followers? Go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

This post has received a 4.34 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89