So Much To Be Thankful For! 😄Day Four

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"When we focus on our gratitude, the tide of disappointment goes out and the tide of love rushes in."
- Kristin Armstrong -


Index: ~Day1~ | ~Day2~ | ~Day3~ | ~Day4~ | ~Day5~ | ~Day6~ | ~Day7~


Day Four:

Today, I am thankful for the ocean, and the joy of surfing the incredible waves on its face.

Riding a wave is like being on a roller coaster that is constantly changing its shape, riding in a car that you get to steer. It is a one-of-a-kind experience, not to be missed.

Surfing has been a lifesaver for me.

It is an exercise program with built-in motivation. When I'm in my right mind, I simply can't wait for the next opportunity to surf.

Table of Contents

Surfing has been a lifesaver for me.
Image courtesy of César Couto and http://unsplash.com

Riding the waves saved me from a sedentary life.

If my friend Cal hadn't said "Would you like to go boogie boarding?" I might have already shriveled up and died from inactivity. Sitting at a desk all day isn't the greatest activity for your health.

Table of Contents

The Ocean - one of Jesus/God's finest inventions.
Image courtesy of César Couto and http://unsplash.com

And so, for many years, I rode the waves almost daily.

Sadly, in recent years my surfing time has greatly diminished. Last summer was a little better, and it is time to get back out there in the waves again.

Riding waves is one of the most joy-filled experiences of my life.

When I am riding a wave, I am totally in the moment, interacting with creation, enjoying one of Jesus/God's finest inventions. There is truly nothing else like it on the face of the earth.

Table of Contents

Nothing like it on the face of the earth...
Image courtesy of César Couto and http://unsplash.com

Thank God for the ocean and for surfing.

By his kindness, I look forward to riding waves forever, wherever in the universe I may find them.

My nominees today for this challenge are:

@creatr, @enjoywithtroy, @felixgarciap

IF, for whatever reason, you do not care to participate, no problem. No pressure. No worries.


The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.

Note: You can find the original challenge post here:

"7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


Don't miss @creatr's Library Surfing Shelf. Kawabunga, dude!


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

I love this one... The power and beauty of the ocean is amazing... You should come to Ireland and check out the tubulars off Mullaghmore in County Sligo...

Hey, thanks for the vid... Beautiful!

You have to be a very special combination of strong, skillful, and insane to surf Mavericks. I've seen many videos, and read the stories... and know of the deaths, even of some extremely competent fellows there.

I was working in Galway in 2009, and some friends took me to Lahinch. Sadly, I didn't have anything but a boogie board, but I did borrow a longboard long enough to catch a couple of beautiful, long lefts there... I shall never forget that! :D

That's a very good point about the deaths, I never thought about that, and it must happen when you look at the shear force of those waves.... I am more of a novice so never see anything close to the that at all, and Lahinch is actually where I mostly surf!! Such a good beach, glad you found a Long board to catch some waves :o)

Yes, my day in Lahinch was very memorable... It is a lovely place!

Dear friend @creatr, thank you very much for inviting me to this challenge, today I have already published the second post for day two regarding friendship. Here at the end I put the link. Regarding the comparison that you make regarding the Ocean, the truth is that I consider it very relevant since we must navigate the ocean of life and go to success despite the difficulties that arise. Receive an affectionate hug.
Day Two

Thank you, friend. :D

I can't say that I've ever tried surfing but It sure does look like fun!!! I do love a long walk down the beach - the sound of the waves is so calming and I leave feeling refreshed and tired at the same time :)

Surfing is awesome...

I have probably written more about surfing here in my Steemit Library than most anything else... ;)

Its amazing post that show anyone tough work of world without concentrate do not possible

Thank you.

You're really brave person and a brave person is always successful everywhere, best luck and thanks to share your amazing post.

Surfing is a amazing games, only brave peoples play this game, I am appreciate you for this work.

Hopefully you can catch some more waves soon! Hey, have you seen @cam.mcfarlane's stuff yet? OMG. Unbelievable ocean photography, mostly waves cresting in the sun. Amazing stuff. https://steemit.com/photofeed/@cam.mcfarlane/me-amongst-the-waves

Hi! Thanks for stopping by...

That is an amazing photo... I also wondered whether it might be retouched? The lighting is incredible.

Thank you for hooking me up with that blog, I'll check out some more. :D

No, he does not retouch these. He has a special waterproof casing to protect the camera, and it captures the details and colors a little more vividly and in a way that looks like it's almost fake, it's so real.

Very, very cool... Thanks for the info!

very beautiful scenery, I really like photos like this,,,,,,,/////

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70