So Much To Be Thankful For! 😄Day Five

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"The essence of all beautiful art, all great art, is gratitude."
- Friedrich Nietzsche -


Index: ~Day1~ | ~Day2~ | ~Day3~ | ~Day4~ | ~Day5~ | ~Day6~ | ~Day7~


Day Five:

Today, I am thankful for being tired.

I am tired because I am working hard. I'm working hard because I have an amazing contract to work on. I have an amazing contract to work on because Jesus/God brought my name to the mind of a former colleague from about ten years ago. For all of this, I am tremendously grateful.

Table of Contents

Dog Tired
Image courtesy of Lauren Kay and http://unsplash.com

I'm grateful for the people I'm working with.

My old colleague contacted me out of the blue to ask if I had time to commit to this task. Although there was a long delay between first hearing about the possibility of this work and when I was actually able to begin, it all ultimately fell into place and began in time to rescue me from financial disaster.

We are a small team of five, collaborating to produce a world-class software and graphical user interface solution for a game-changing piece of laboratory equipment. Everyone on the team has a complementary skill set, and we all work together very well. This makes for pleasant days and rapid progress.

Table of Contents

Thankful to be on a great team.
Image courtesy of rawpixel and http://pixabay.com

I am thankful for progress on the contract.

For about a month, we've collaborated over the internet. This week, we've had a couple of days of working together in the same office, The integration of our work is going very well so far.

Table of Contents

Grateful to be busy working.
Image courtesy of rawpixel and http://pixabay.com

Work is a real blessing, and even more so when it has the superb combination of excellent compensation, mind-stretching new things to learn, and ideal application of my existing mad skillz that my present engagement has.

Today was a very long, demanding day. I am very tired, and I thank Jesus my God for all of it.

My nominees for the positivity challenge are:

After reading my entries, several have expressed interest in this challenge, and so today I nominate:

@creatr, @dreemsteem, @ablaze

IF, for whatever reason, you do not care to participate, no problem. No pressure. No worries.


The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.

Note: You can find the original challenge post here:

"7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more fantastic stories, CLICK our Library Stories Shelf.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Ooooo this sounds so exciting for you and being tired from hard work is so rewarding :)

I have an amazing contract to work on because Jesus/God brought my name to the mind of a former colleague from about ten years ago.

My dad always says never burn bridges, and always let your character speak for itself. I know you are a Godly man from interacting with you - this is just a perfect example of that faithfulness. Well done, @creatr!

It seems like the best things never have to be forced and mainly fall into place!

Yeah, it's been grand... Thanks!

Sometimes we indeed feel thankful for being tired especially if what's making us tired is worth of working. Congrats on a new project. ;)

Thank you.

This is a good one, gratitude is key to more open doors and success. I read a book and I still remember at one point the author said something which since I have kept close to my heart.

What you think about and thank about, you bring about.

That is a good and thoughtful saying. Thank you for sharing! :D

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh i am just now reading this.... and guess what??? :)

i just tagged you in a challenge too hehehehehe

i hope mine makes you giggle - i had fun doing it :)

and i'm so happy for you my dear friend. i loved taking a peek at your latest job and i'm thrilled that God brought this to you RIGHT as you needed it most. of course He did :)

love you so much!!! :) and don't feel obligated to do my challenge either! but do read and giggle with me :)

<3

Hmmm... Have to look for (and then ignore) the challenge... ;)

I love you too, my friend... <3

Now come on!!!!! Lololol
You might WANT to do it!!!! 😂😂😂

It really is a blessing to be tired after a day of productive work. Also work in a world class development and share your impressions in steemit is great. Congratulations friend @creatr

Thank you, Felix!

Haha because ramadhan so limp

that's pretty cool to know.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70