You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So Much To Be Thankful For! 😄Day Four

in #life6 years ago

I love this one... The power and beauty of the ocean is amazing... You should come to Ireland and check out the tubulars off Mullaghmore in County Sligo...

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the vid... Beautiful!

You have to be a very special combination of strong, skillful, and insane to surf Mavericks. I've seen many videos, and read the stories... and know of the deaths, even of some extremely competent fellows there.

I was working in Galway in 2009, and some friends took me to Lahinch. Sadly, I didn't have anything but a boogie board, but I did borrow a longboard long enough to catch a couple of beautiful, long lefts there... I shall never forget that! :D

That's a very good point about the deaths, I never thought about that, and it must happen when you look at the shear force of those waves.... I am more of a novice so never see anything close to the that at all, and Lahinch is actually where I mostly surf!! Such a good beach, glad you found a Long board to catch some waves :o)

Yes, my day in Lahinch was very memorable... It is a lovely place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31