7 day positivity challenge day 1!

A couple of days back I wrtoe a blog about mental health awareness week, and this got me thinking about how I can contribute to this initiative. Rather than the generic answer of focussing on mental health and what we can do to help I decided to take the altermate route and ask Steemians to share something positive every day for 7 days - the #7daypositivitychallenge.

There a few reasons for this

  1. To make Steemit a bit more of a positive place
  2. To help people realise there is a lot of good things going on in there life
  3. I just finished the Way Back When Challenge and really enjoyed it!

The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.

smiley-2055680_1280.jpg

Positive for my current situation


Since I am just starting this challenge I thought I would start off broad. I am thankful for my current situation. I am happily married, have a supportive family and friends and have been given the opputunity to live an teach in Spain, while also having enough money to be able to travel around Europe. I have a clean bill of health and a positive outlook for the future.

When you go to some poorer countries it puts things into perspective and really makes you appreciate the situation you are in. Some people struggle just get food on the table - it makes me not only feel empathy for these peoples situations but also highlights and makes me realise that I have a good life and I should love every minute of it, not taking things for granted.

DQmQzFM2sDp5wYpaoktgk9L8RzJCCwPgheNTHo23JUwfAGZ.jpeg

I am just starting this challenge so I will nomiate 5 people to get it started:
@kiwideb
@kph
@mariannewest
@vanessahampton
@verhp11

Look forward to reading everyones challneges, and lets make Steemit a more positive place :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the nomination, Conradt - I will do my best to fulfill your request 😄

Here is a start: I am grateful for this nomination!! 👍

Good start! I should get back to doing the freewrites!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Did you write your post on Steemit or another platform? Steemit didn't allow me to use the 7 first in the tag....

I wrote it on Steemit... just saw your post :)

So, I had to actually put the # sign in front of it and when it published, the # disappeared. Weird and good to know for the future...

What if I wasn't nominated and I want to join?

Just nominated you @botefarm 😊

What a great idea this was, delighted that @mariannewest brought me into the fold, and am enjoying taking part..

No problems :) its fantastic reading all the uplifting stories :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33