So Much To Be Thankful For! 😄Day Three

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"It is only with gratitude that life becomes rich!"
- Dietrich Bonhoeffer -


Index: ~Day1~ | ~Day2~ | ~Day3~ | ~Day4~ | ~Day5~ | ~Day6~ | ~Day7~


Day Three:

Today, I am thankful for Steemit.

I am thankful for the challenges and inspiration I've found here during the last two years. I've been stimulated to write and to create. This has been good for me.

Table of Contents

I'm grateful for Steemit.
Image courtesy of francousqui and http://pixabay.com

I'm thankful for the friends I've met here.

There are Steemians that I am now better for knowing. Friends who have encouraged me during some lean times. People I would be delighted to one day meet face to face. Thank you, each of you, for engaging with me.

Table of Contents

Steemit--A Secure Vault For My Thought
Image courtesy of ahobbit and http://pixabay.com

I am grateful for Steem and SBD earnings.

I now have a modest stake in the Steemit platform, and HODL some Steem cryptocurrency that has great potential as a store of value for the future.

I'm thankful for the archival quality of Steemit.

When I write here, my thoughts become part of a (theoretically) immutable blockchain. Steemit is like a bank vault for my words. If Steemit succeeds in the long run, my children and grandchildren will be able to know and consider my thought long after I am gone.

And so, today I express my gratitude to the founders and developers of Steemit, and also to all my fellow Steemians who continue to make this experiment a success.

Table of Contents

Steem Is A Value Magnet...
Image courtesy of Tumisu and http://pixabay.com

My nominees for this challenge have changed:

After reading my entries, several have expressed interest in this challenge, and so today I nominate:

@mafzaal92, @enjoywithtroy, @felixgarciap

IF, for whatever reason, you do not care to participate, no problem. No pressure. No worries.


The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.

Note: You can find the original challenge post here:

"7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more fantastic stories, CLICK our Library Stories Shelf.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Glad to see you committed to a week of posting, my friend :)

Thanks... Wearing me out, in a good way. ;)

I am also grateful for steemit - it is bringing out a creative side in me that I didn't know existed :) I feels good to give thanks :)

Friend @creatr, thanks for inviting me to the challenge. So I already wrote my first post for day one, I will be faithful to the commitment to write positive notes during the next seven days. A tender greeting.

I love looking back at some of my previous posts and seeing how my ideas change over time.

Keep up the positivity :) amazed at how many people have taken on the challenge!

Thank you for throwing down the gauntlet! I appreciate your challenge. :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Its a pleasure @creatr :) I think il start a new challenge once this one is done I have had such fun with this one!

Steam is a very special and beautiful location
Well posted, my friend you are a special person

Hello @creatr

Showing gratitude is very Important. It is even gratitude that qualifies you for the next Level

I am also grateful for Steemians like you who uphold the true values of community here.

I have known you since last year and you have not wavered in your consistency of bringing value here.

Thanks @ogochukwu

Thank you very much for your kind words. :) You have encouraged me this morning! ;)

Thank you for your prayers. I will be leaving her shortly. I did a day one and two of the challenge but now wonder if I will be able to continue as I will have limited access to the internet in town where mom lives. Again thanks @creatr.

Troy, don't worry about "the letter of the law."

I would suggest that you do your remaining gratitude days whenever you can get to them. Your mom is the priority right now.

Blessings, friend!

Like you, I am very thankful that I found Steemit too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70