Giving smth back 8 and 9

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My biggest inspirations in life are children’s books and stories. I know … shocking. You could never tell that by just looking round my blog …

Sarcasm aside … from what story did I get inspiration for this? Get me the title of the story and that will win you one of these siggnatures as a reward.

donna.png

Used Flash pro 8 and edited in Gimp. I would go back and change all the animals … Make them look less still and more in a pulling motion. Now technicality aside … @donnadavisart shines as an artist … I especially dig all the newest works that are a mash of people and technology. But in all honesty I actually got hooked with all the animal and life stories going on in the background.

And to finish up with these (for this weekend) … I have @apsu. He is one of the first people I interacted on steemit. I remember talking in chat and thinking if everyone was as cool as @apsu, this whole steemit thing might not be so bad at all. :3 He also didn’t show his face yet … that wasn’t such a stumble … I mean all of my toons faces look pretty much the same. I guess the issue I had is that @apsu is a bit of a mixer. He plants, he bakes, I know he does gym, he paints with blood, he plays games, he’s an engineer, etc. And I went the safe road. I’m not too proud of it, but it’s the thought that counts.

apsu.png

But in general I am pleased how all these turned out and I managed to do 10 of them in 3 days. The tenth sadly didn’t make it. I still haven’t decided if I will trash it and start from beginning or try fixing it.

If you want to see the rest, here are the links:
-fukako (@fukako)
-elliotjgardner (@elliotjgardner)
-gotmeens (@gotmeens)
-ladyrebecca (@ladyrebecca)
-steemitadventure (@steemitadventure)
-suesa (@suesa)
-winstonalden (@winstonalden)

Sort:  

OH EM GEE! I love it. It's very me. You even got Monty's little chick and me in my wellies gathering my treasures.

I know I have been lax in my Monty/chick/quail posts, but will be sure to return to them. Especially since I can now use this in the posts (I think I can, that's cool right?)

yes lol....do what u want with it :) and im so glad you like it :)

I really love it. I am going to use it as a divider sometimes and maybe I'll make it my post footer for my posts about my animals/garden/etc. I have been lax sharing more than just my art, but we are coming into garden season and my latest batch of chicks are getting big, so there will be some over sharing of randomness on the horizon.

How we all influence one another is easily my FAVOURITE thing about this place.

ik what u mean absolutely....10 months ago I didnt even draw (if you count out some drawings for school decoration)...and now I have a tablet and picked up a bit of animation again etc...

Sometimes our passions find us in odd moments. You definitely have an eye and a skill. And most of all you have a style, which many artists spend their entire life trying to discover!

I would love to try animation. I have done some basically little multi cell gifs for fun but that was years ago and I am sure it is much easier now.

I got my first tablet (well the first one that I can draw on and see what I am drawing rather than drawing and looking at the screen) a few years back out of necessity. I couldn't find a good studio space when abroad and thought it'd be easier this way. I fell in love with it so fast. I am still amazed at the amount of tools and 'media' one has at their fingertips that they can just carry about with them, it's really like magic sometimes.

Keep up your characters, they are SO GOOD! And again, I am honored to have been a subject of one.

You captured so much about @donnadavisart in this adorable image, it feels like you've known her for years!

Also, the results you're getting as an artist seem increasingly slick and professional - without losing any of their charm! This is really top-notch.

...you should have seen picture no. 10 lol...but ty! And i'm glad i managed to capture some of her essence. :)

@suesa stories are really fantastic (in both senses:).

You had the inspiration from the fairy tale The Gigantic Turnip or The Enormous Turnip. It's of Russian or Slavic origin and has many versions around the world. :D :D :D

ofc another slovene would know the story lol ....kaj bi rada za podpis?

Hey :) Pa se mi je zdelo, da si tudi ti iz Slovenije, sicer nwm točno, zakaj. :P Imela sem tak občutek, verjetno res zaradi te pravljice. :D Torej če prav razumem, narišeš slikco in dodaš, v tem primeru, moje uporabniško ime? Dozdajšnje slikce se mi zdijo fenomenalne, fajn ideja. :)

slikca naj bi bla v bistvu ti....kot vidiš so obrazi tak al tak vsi glih...tko da ne vem...v tem primeru lahko izbiraš :) maš kak hobi? oz način kako bi te narisala? te kaj posebaj zanima?

mhm, sem videla :D nwm, kolikor je vidna profilna slika, ampak imam fru-fru in kar dolge rjave lase ("moj zaščitni znak" :P), rada imam staroegipčansko zgodovino, tak da me morda lahko narišeš v tem stilu, obožujem živali, biologijo in naravo, rada berem, rada gledam filme oz. posebej grozljivke, rada imam metal glasbo, imam tattooje na notranji strani obeh rok => to je tako na hitro :D

Sem tudi sama razmišljala, da bi naredila neko tako podobno slikco sebe, ki bi jo uporabljala na koncih postev na Steemu, ampak zdaj pa lahko morda uporabim kar tvojo :D :D pa če lahko dodaš follow, upvote, resteem, v kolikor ne bo potem že preveč za delat :D

ja...bo to dovolj in bom dodala napise...tist je še najmanj dela :) vrjetno ne bom mogla prej ko v četrtek...ali za vikend (toliko da si opozorjena)

Eh, se ne mudi :D :D :D sem že tako vesela, da sem čist po naključju to našla, sem bila namreč zdaj malo odsotna in sem se ravno danes vrnila :D :D hvala ti in obilo veselja ob ustvarjanju "mene" :D can't wait to see it :D

Love it and admire how create digital!

That is actually JUST how i picture @apsu!

idk to be honest...i imagine him as a large hairy man who bakes cakes on free time lol

@atopy Great Post, I See & Enjoyed. Thanks For Sharing. Don't Forget To Check The Best Post Of @worktrades


>*"LITTLE FISH MUST HELP LITTLE FISH"*

Me gusto tus posts, lo disfrute, saludos :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45