Giving smth back 3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So my second favorite (first being Pust) holiday is around the corner. Easter. When I was younger we used to color the eggs with our mother. We used to pick different types of plants which we would wrap in old nylon stockings and cook in onion peels or on occasion in red wine. At the very end we would grease them up so they were nice and shiny. Example. Though I do like the old way I am always up for a bit of experimenting.

We grew older but me and my sister stuck to it. Every Easter we got together and spent the afternoon coloring the damn eggs in the most elaborate way possible. The rule is to try something new every year. This year it was a bit different since we had a new member joining the tradition. My niece.

eggs.png

1.jpg

On the second note I have to take advantage of that bit of extra spare time I have at the moment. So moving on with “Giving smth back” … @gotmeens didn’t show his face yet (as far as I know) … but I love every single thing he has to show anyway. His art I mean. Seriously. Every. Single. Piece. I would put it on my walls, t-shirts, cards, notebooks, cups, plates, pillows and if I wanted a tattoo I would put it on my body too. Some styles just work on everything I guess. So please do hop on his page and give his artwork some appreciation.

gotmeen1.png

Sort:  

I used to love drawing with wax on the eggs so you could almost quite see the design but it was still a surprise and then when you dipped it in and it came out the design was revealed. We also used to tie onion bags around the eggs or an old doily or a paper doilies so it would make cool patterns.

Did you blow eggs as well, to keep forever? That was always fun and still amazing to me that all that stuff in an egg can come out the tiny hole make at the ends!

Happy Easter! Also I love @gotmees stuff too!

Nah I never blow em out...I dont think I tried wax...maybe next year. But I have been admiring the carved eggs for so long...maybe one day that too...when i learn to be patient and have the tools lol

Happy Easter!

...delightful primitiv technique :-D :-D

I used to put eggs and leaves in stockings, too, do all sorts of models.
Hope things went better with your niece than my son's experience in the kitchen - he was very scared of going near the stove, but in the end managed to color two eggs.
Happy Easter!

She was a bit scared of dipping the eggs in the cups with paint. But besides that....was np..."I want nail polish"....then se decided she would rather color her nails then eggs....then she wanted crayons....then she wanted nail polish again...so yes..id say it went perfectly lol.

That sounds about right :D

O shit!!!!! I'm blushing over here :) What a dope little drawing you go going on here at the end hahahahaha.. man i'm pretty speechless over here. Thanks so much for all the love, I really need to mail you some art!!

And there is one photo of me painting that was in a post i did months back...... looks like i can still be the anonymous artist :)

...well sorry lol....I looked but couldnt find it. I did now though :D ..next time ill add some fur to that face :3

And yw, im glad u like it. :)

hahahahaha i super didn't expect you to find it... shit took me a few minutes and i knew which post it ws in hahahaha.... i need to make this guy my avatar now :)

noooo keep your avatar, its a brand of sorts...rather print this on a mug :) so when u have a bad day or ure unmotivated...have some coffee or whatever your poison is...look at the mug and be reminded that u inspire ppl :) ..then get back to work lol

Hahahaha... a good old caffeine mug would be legit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45