Giving smth back 4

in #life6 years ago

Finally spring and some warmth came in my neck of the woods. Like my cat I want to lay on the floor and roll in the rays.

IMG_20180331_132942.jpg

IMG_20180331_133034.jpg

IMG_20180331_133006.jpg

Moving on with my “Giving smth back” mission I present to you …

drumroll

@ladyrebecca

She always makes sure I think. :3 If you are interested in various topics - especially politics, world events and child care she is definitely the person you should check out. Interesting is … it is not the topics I would usually care for. Especially politics (ugh). But her voice stands out and makes me invested. She also just reached 1k followers … go, go, go congratulate her!

rebecca1.png

Made in Flash pro 8, edited in Gimp. I left this one a bit bigger because I lost too much details as it is. But if you decide to use it and want it smaller – it is doable.

Some of my previous ones:
-fukako (@fukako)
-elliotjgardner (@elliotjgardner)
-gotmeens (@gotmeens)

Sort:  

o kak lepi muc

Awesome cat you got there!

Love the drawing, love the cat, love the Springtime heat!

Love these illustrations. And your cat. I just found you and this is as far back as I’ve looked so far. I’m wondering if your self-cartoonization is your profile pic?

...yeah...i mostly do fast doodles (like the one in the avatar)...i do those by hand and mouse in a few minutes...the ones u see posted take longer and are cleaner etc

What type of super hero are you?

sp.png

this is from an older post...when i was a kid i really wanted to be a ninja, a ninja turtle and a supergirl ...it was an awful movie from the 80s i think...just awful...but i loved it :D my cousins had a videorecorder back then (we got it a few years later) and they had it on tape...i watched it bout 209839 times.

So my avi is cropped from this post...first image. You can open it in a new tab to see it in bigger size. :)

I really like your illustrative style. :) especially for your teenage super hero haha. And of course kaleesi or however you spell it is a great choice.

Using steemify. On my phone. I can drag to zoom. Here’s what I see:

8B44E260-A334-4A92-9FB3-5A7833FF39EC.jpeg

EFA1C019-FD41-4A22-B13B-504DC38BF5C4.jpeg

Aah how sweet, I had a cat just like that and he was also very sweet and always cuddling unfortunately he was sick :( so I cherish the moments we had together. <3
Xxxx

Yeah cats were in and out of my life since ever (at the moment i'm being owned by 4)...but I had a cat die from cancer 2 years ago. Broke my heart. It never gets easier.

Aahw yes I recognize it, now I don't have cats anymore. I miss them but in thought they are here and laying around me :) must make a full bed if all the cat jumped on hihi xxx

Hi @atopy. @spaminator flagged me. Please stop now. I will not do spam again. please stop for now. You can visit me later. I want to work with all the rules from now on. Please stop flagging me.

I am not the @spaminator :) I can't stop anything and I didn't flagg you.

Wow, such a nice surprise from the Easter Bunny - and I almost missed it what with cooking and Easter lunch and all!
Thank you so much @atopy! So proud to have a drawing made by you as I like your style very much!
My daughter says the drawing looks a lot like me (I wish!)

I didn't know what to do with the clothes!!!! So that can be modified! Im glad u like it. :) Happy Easter! :)

Wow, you've got my mom spot on :O you're uber-talented, @atopy.
Might I ask what you do these on? I mean I tried getting Flash pro on my computer and it won't work, says it can't run with newer operating systems :/

....Macromedia flash pro 8? This is how it looks:

This is a dinosaur of a program...so I am not surprised it doesnt work on newer systems. I use it with Win 7 on my laptop... I guess the most similar and newest thing to it would be ... adobe animate CC?

Thank you, I had found Adobe Animate CC as an alternative, but I figured I'd better ask an expert before trying anything :D
I really appreciate the answer <3

...supposedly there isnt much difference (between these two) and most people make fun of me for still using the old one...im just used to it too much to swap.

Why switch if it's good, right?
I managed to get Macromedia Flash working on my computer ( I think I just pressed something wrong yesterday and didn't install properly). Now, I'm trying to get the basics of it.
I love your art and I figured wow, that looks like fun. :)
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45