Giving smth back 6 and 7

in #life6 years ago

It is 22.33. My fingers are cold and my nail polish is chipped … it’s dark and calm. I have some cheesy music in the background while enjoying a smoke. Some rain would be perfect right now to add to the whole atmosphere.

I have tomorrow off, but after that I’m back to work. I have some more days off in May, but Special Olympics are nearing in and that means I will have to cut in my free leisure time. Which I do not like at all. I won’t say I’m nervous. I’m actually rarely nervous … mainly because I’m rarely emotionally invested in things. My approach in life is: shit needs to be done and shit will be done … right after I have this cup of coffee.

But yet … I’m not sleeping well lately. It is like the whole enormity of it is starting to focus. The extend of my chores in it. I start grinding my thoughts until they are a big wild beast in my head. There is only one thing that will fix it. Shit needs to be done. So I’m drafting a plan first thing tomorrow … Right after that cup of coffee.

So if it seems I have been rushing with these … It is because I am.

@suesa likes to write very very long articles. :D

suesa.png

Wait, I’m not done. The posts are very long, but I immensely enjoy reading them. If you are interested in science and fiction he is the right address. Though he doesn’t have issues with the number of followers … but just in case you are new do take a look. He also changed gender just today...well...came out of the closet. Makes sense. Because I drew him as a girl. 2nd of April should fix things up though.

@winstonalden also likes to write very very long articles. :D

wins.png

Which I also immensely enjoy. But what I like the most about his blog is … the versatility of it. Literature, tobacco, fiction, chainsaws, train rides, broken down trees, poetry … You can taste the thoughtfulness he inlays in his posts and feel that writers touch. If you are not yet a follower … you should be.

(I first wanted to do donna, but have a bit of a stumble. You guys wouldn’t mind hinting hair length and color? :3)

A glimpse in the process if anyone wants to see:

ani.gif

Sort:  

Oh my GOD THIS IS ADORABLE! I WANT TO USE IT EVERYWHERE! And despite my April fools joke, I'm still a "she" :P

Although, I just noticed, you gave me blue eyes. They're brown but how were you supposed to know xD

oh wow...originaly I gave u brown eyes....and i was wondering blue/green/brown...and then I checked that one photo (two actually from one of your posts) and they seemed lighter...then figured, your hair coloration, skin tone....and at the end went with blue...BUT in art everything is fast...its like magic...so here u go..

suesa.png

...and glad u like it!

<3 <3

The brown is very light, depending on the surroundings. And ohhhh I love this way too much!

Some of us do. I got to see your eye before I saw you in CERN post. That's because matytan was so curious in steem.chat which reminds me, I haven't been there in a while. STEM on discord is gonna take over.

Thank you so much for this information

Such information, very wow

Np :) I have a bunch of informations ... and u seem like you need lots and lots...so stay around. :3

Wow - I really, really love this! And it's just the right size! And your words are more kind than I deserve. Thank you so much @atopy!

Plus I get to share in the reflected glow of @suesa's brilliance. I couldn't have asked for better company! (Do you think he'll let me have a sip from that flask?)

Best of luck with your Special Olympics preparations. You've got a great big heart and capable hands, so clearly everything's going to go great.

PS: @donnadavisart has long blonde hair and brown eyes.

I'm glad you like it! :) ...and yes ...ik at end all will go well...but all the work. Why did I say yes...lol

It's against lab safety regulations, but I'll sure let you have a sip. Just sign this... And this... And this. You don't need to read it before signing.

Oh goodness these are so cute. You totally captured @winstonalden!

I'd be honoured, I'm tall and have lone blonde hair and who knows what you'd want to draw me as, but I bet it'd be cute :)

These characters your doing are so dope... love seeing that process too, super cool to see inside another artists brain on how they go about setting up their work flow. MORE MORE MORE!!!!!

It is a bit private isnt it? Displaying your art is in a way like undressing. :D

yea it's weird how even just drawing in public can be so stressful..everyone looking at how it's going, not just the finished piece now..but i think it's a good way to push your boundaries.

yeah i dont do public drawing....unless its kids at work...they are always in awe when i draw....there is no silly questions, like...why is the head so big? :)

u push your borders...ill stay a big fish in a small pond :D

lol if i art in public i like to put my headphones on and try and pretend i'm alone..... lol cause i hate to do art in public :)

I agree with Winston, we could all use a sip of suesa's flask juice, I need a pick me up just every now and then. Very nice art work of suesa and winston.

These are adorable! I'm super jealous of @suesa and @winstonalden right now.

Not everyone can be as awesome as us

It's true!

You know... I always thought @suesa was a guy. Always! Imagine my surprise today.

Well i met suesa in chat and she was (and is) always a girl to me lol...but must say thats a great post prank. :)

behn k chud, kutiii k bchy ganduu terii maaa di sirii, shrm haya ha koi tenu, lorii dyaa

my eyes is my witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45