Kombucha Chronicles: 5 Gallon Brew Harvest!

in #kombucha6 years ago

As things wind down after @anarchaforko I'm finally having the time to return to my previous commitments. My 5 gallon brew was so nice to wait to finish right as all this started to calm down and I just took the time to flavor and bottle what was the largest brew I've ever done. It took nearly two months to get to this point from the time I filled that jar.

It was so much that I had to stop halfway through to clean more bottles to fill. I went from being completely out of kombucha to well stocked, for now anyway.

I've been brewing nearly a year now and this is my first 5 gallon brew. My only regret is not getting more than one of these jars when I had the chance.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Kombucha Chronicles: Fermenting Update
Kombucha Chronicles Update: First 5 Gallon Brew
Kombucha Chronicles: Fermenting Update

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: First Forking Day Shenanagins
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Awesome Fork Scuba Diving Trip Part 1
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Forks: Thank You Forkers! It Forking Worked! Details Inside

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Started brewing my own kombucha a few months ago. Hooked. Great post!

Hmmmn....fresh brew....what does kombucha taste like? Is it more like a beer, wine or gin?

It's not like any of those in flavor and has very little alcohol

Wow that is a big batch of Kombucha! I've been brewing for a couple years now and I've found a recipe that my kids love. For those interested in how I do it https://steemit.com/kombucha/@jet.wilda/how-to-make-yummy-kombucha-that-your-kids-will-love, Enjoy. Thanks for the great post on large batches of Kombucha :-D

I'm going to have to try out this kombucha drink. A couple of my friends are into viewing this but I'm having a hard time getting over the while scobie thing. lol

This is amazing. 5 Gallons is quite the haul! Those SCOBYs look so healthy and prosperous. Kombucha is still on my list of ferments to try someday. This is a great example of a brew well done.

Its easier than you'd think, certainly easier than sauerkraut

I've made kimchi and a few fermented pickles fairly easily. Kombucha requires me to get a mother SCOBY from someone. That's the only limitation really. I'm sure there's kombucha makers in the hills somewhere. Just gotta track them down. Always loved the taste of kombucha.

If you join kombucha brewing facebook groups you can find a source of a scoby near you for as little as shipping cost.

i want to learn how to make kambucha !! whats the main ingridients? can you do a post hot to ? i would love to thanks so much

kombuchachronicles.com has my how to

posting anda sangat bagus dan saya suka

very nice...

is it a wine that is fermented ?? what it feels like yes. I never tried @lily-da-vine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44