Killthepad - What You Don't Know

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)


killthepad_01-1.png
artwork by @scuzzy

What you don't know


We used to be inseparable,
You always on my mind
We would talk all day
and text all the time
Now you walk swiftly whenever you see me
Things escalated quickly and got you thinking
Blaming me for the ugly feelings
But what's silly is you're not the victim
I am
I sacrificed every dime I could make
Just to put a smile on your face
You saw me with your friend Lexy
And went out in a rage
And yes, she and I been talking
I wouldn't show you the chats
That's a fact, phone tight as a trap
There's things you don't know and it's not time for that
So you caught us at her place last week
Went bat shit, didn't notice the cardboard we had snipped
You just smashed shit
Cursed us out and bounced quick
Now you block our calls
We still won't let the cat slip
You asked my man man Nick
He told you I had this hot boo
Made plans for her that were impromptu
You acted like it was cool
Then called your girls to storm my crib with your crew
Burst in the front
Swearing you won't let the new girl become you
Your face was priceless
The girl I had plans for... It was You


Happy Surprise Birthday...

thealliance_pagebreak.png

This is an entry for the killthepad - week 15 challenge hosted by @jamesgetsit and sponsored by @dsound and SMA

Like this verse? Check out my recent works

Purged
Unholy Soiree
Timestream of Life

Killthepad Series

Killthepad - Addiction
Killthepad - Persistence
Killthepad - Integrity
Killthepad - honesty
Killthepad - Peace
Killthepad - Apathy
Killthepad - Fear
Killthepad - Family

Fancy a long read?
Memoirs of a demigod

Sort:  

Niceeeeee... Really dope man. I knew something was going to happen at the end, but that was a really cool switch. Dig it brother!

Appreciate the comment man. Looking forward to writing for the next topic although it looks tough lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50