Killthepad week 10 - Honesty

in #killthepad6 years ago (edited)

killthepad_01.png

artwork by @scuzzy

Hey everyone, it's Killthepad contest Week 10 by @jamesgetsit. Shouts out to SMA and @dsound for their contributions. We are to write about the topic and put it in rap. No video or audio, just simply killing the pad.
This week's topic/theme is Honesty. Read and enjoy.

Between Me and You

My lips sealed... i'm not tryna hurt feelings
I'm not spilling, these thoughts deep in too blunt really
You had one chance to show your worth and you flopped it big
But I just hug you tight like a lost sibling

Lips sealed, I'm allergic but you bringing pets near me
Won't trim your yard, but always giving best hair tips
They say honesty creates positive energy
Well how positive is telling you we frenemies?

Lips sealed.. you in church dressed up sweetly
You were club-hopping Friday night now its "Yes Lord, heal me!"
Take credit for work I did and get the best office quick
Honesty's the best policy? why is my network shrinking?

My lips.... nah Honestly I'm tired of this
Your "I'll be there" became an expired promise
Now the fire burning, house in flames from wires crossing
You took my money and got workers you hired for free

I gotta tell you how it sucks when you cut corners
Everyone suffers
But you ain't taking advice cept I'm your blood brother
Like the truth is alien, and it don't cross borders

Now you acting salty
Telling your posse I'm the one that's corny
And they probably would find it funny
How you can make a Mountain out a molehill but can't work for money.

You gon get hurt with these silly stunts
How can I backstab you if I'm being blunt?
Sweet talking is just a subtle way of killing dreams
I wanna be real with you, and you be real with me.

~written by @ulqu3

thealliance_pagebreak.png


Like this verse? Check out my other works

Killthepad - Peace
Killthepad - Apathy
Killthepad - Fear
Killthepad - Family
And my personal favourite...
Memoirs of a demigod

Crypto inclined? Check out

FarmaTrust- Anti-Counterfeit platform on blockchain
Chimeara - Gaming platform on blockchain
CrowdMachine - App development platform on blockchain
Invox Finance - Invoice financing platform on blockchain

Want to learn how to rap, buy a verse? Message me on Discord @ulqu3#3907

Loyal to #thealliance

QmeHFBAe5z2qiq3XAUYjMPgPyoc8qPRwaQPiDRLWUu8RnB.png

Sort:  

This post was resteemed and upvoted by @anupbose and @apukb for Upvote and Resteem to 1,884+and 1043+ Followers Send 0.100 SBD or STEEM to @anupbose with URL in the Memo thanks to @ulqu3 for using my service.

Very good work friend @ulqu3, I am struck by the depth of his words, I also write but with simpler and everyday words. I congratulate you, God bless you.

Thank you very much. I appreciate the kind words.

You just planted 0.33 tree(s)!


Thanks to @ulqu3

We have planted already 6508.49 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18699.19
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @astrobot thanks to: @ulqu3.

Excellent lyrics, I would like to hear you singing that letter with its respective rap rhythm. Good luck in the contest. Greetings.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 6.62% upvote!
I was summoned by @ulqu3. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Lovely piece of writing, I like the second to last verse reminds me of a certain feline.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

want to battle?

record the vocals to the week 10 entry and post a battle

My mouth open, i'm here to hurt feelings
you sound like a pig squealling
the first stanza doens't even rhyme
how the fuck you win over mine!
No frenimy about to steal your idenitity
destroy your credit
and get your girl pregnant
leave you to raise it
your flows not even basic
I don't need the lord
to take a sword
to your vocal chord
till your voice box don't work in the throat no more,
then i'm going to smash your key board over your head,
game over your dead,
I actually read this how was there anything to comment,
I don't spit i vomit,
you sound like an egg short of the ommlete,
this is HIP HOP GOT IT!
not some therapy session for depression,
or how your boy friend got honest with rejection,
Honesty hurts like loss of network,
no signal,
so official I might need a whistle,
fuck back stabbing at you i'm throwing a missle!

This post has received a 2.8 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44