Purged - Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images-18.jpg

Purged


How long shall I continue sitting cross legged
across the fence of insanity?
How long shall I continue sleeping
atop the bed of solitude?
How long shall I continue to wander aloof
Along the lonely streets of depression?
How long shall I continue to shoot at the skies
With blood lustful eyes?
Muddled in the gutters of pains
Drenched in the soak-away of rejection
For I have loved to insurmountable heights
And now I but drop from its nozzle
My tea's gone cold
I don't want breakfast anymore and sleep has left me far behind
To lay wasteful in the vineyard of cupid
If my heart don't beat anymore, would it kill me?
If I sit on a brimstone of fire, would it burn me?
The more I think, the more tipsy I become
the more I drink, the less frisky I become
The more I sleep, the less risky life becomes.
So I'll just sleep the rest of my life
Till i'm purged

Credit: Lummidee


Image source


Sort:  

Hi @ulqu3, this is not a STEM-related content, and the use of the steemstem tag is not justified. STEM refers to any article related to the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics. Please consider using other tags in order to target the right audience for your content.

Thank you!
Mentor_3.png

I see. My bad. Guess I misunderstood the meaning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64