Girl in a Restaurant (Cartoon Potrait and Process)

in #art6 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians!

I'm sorry I haven't posted in a while, been quite busy lately with my graduation project.

Today I want to show you guys a little something I had made for a friend as a birthday present almost a year ago. I'm sure you've noticed a pattern by now, I draw my friends a lot. It's a great way to practice! (Also, I'm showing off that I ACTUALLY have friends. I don't sit alone in my room and work all day, I swear! :P)

anusha portrait filtered.jpg

So what I have done here is I have drawn a girl ( my friend, using a reference picture) over a restaurant background and I think it gives a nice effect of 2D over 3D.

Reference:

WhatsApp Image 2017-02-24 at 2.09.29 PM.jpeg

Background picture ( taken from google search)

o.jpg

Process:

First I used the reference and made a rough sketch of the girl.

anusha potrait1.jpg

Then I gave it a nice final outline.
anusha potrait2.jpg

Added some base colour. Now you may begin to see, the colours I have chosen are such that Pink is the main colour. it is in the main colour of the photograph as well, but it is very random. My job is to tie it all together.

anusha potrait3.jpg

Next I added the Restaurant background and blurred out the area behind her to bring the focus to the girl and the foreground, ie. the teapot and other objects in front of her.

anusha potrait4.jpg

I added the shading and highlights

anusha potrait.jpg

I added a Pink filter over the image to tie it all together and added some minor details

anusha potrait filtered.jpg

And that is the final Image.

If you liked what you just saw please upvote this post , leave a comment and please click follow!
Help a young artist on Steemit.

If you'd like to follow me on instagram : https://www.instagram.com/krishnendu_kj/

Have a great day!

Sort:  

wow... very good KJ.. I happily resteem for you. I see you are very focused on this, you should join the steemgigs channel on discord... its free and you can also submit your links there and get an automatic upvote (only once per post though).

all you have to do is sign up here https://discord.gg/QpywUk and when you get there, go to post-promotion. then type $vote and then a space and then your link. ;) we all want to see you do well, you got the talent and drive and are making a name for your self

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Ah thank you! Yes I shall join it. Thank you for your support, I'm ever so grateful :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I love this! It's so cool how you mixed a 2D drawing with a real photograph and sort of blended them together. I hope your friend loved it!

Thank you so much! And yes, she loved it. I received a bear hug! :)

Awesome! Your friends are so lucky to have someone like you who can "cartoonize" them for free! :)

I have also resteemed this as part of the #newbieresteemday :)

Thank you so much! I appreciate it . :)

Just wow! What an amazing work you do. Keep posting your artwork and continue joining any art contest. It will surely make you successful in this platform.

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you so much :)

Wow, you are so talented! Love so much the idea and the drawing is beatiful, congrats! Do you sketch with a wacom tablet or the mouse? Kisses! :)

Thank you so much :). I use a wacom tablet!

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday. Congratulations on your content Newbie and as always, Keep Steemin’! I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! Newbie Resteem Initiative

this is gorgeous!! love how you showed the entire artistic process :) I'll be featuring you on my Minnow Monday's newbie resteem post! <3

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like my work. Also thank you for featuring me, I'm very grateful. :)

you're welcome and well deserved!

          Hello @krishnendukj, I think you have the steemit concept down pretty good. You are using appropriate tags for your work, and you certainly put a lot of effort into them. I like how you show your work process, and explain things as you do so.
          I have resteemed this post as part of #newbieresteemday.

Thank you! :)

That was prettttttty cool to see! Your process is interesting, for sure. Thanks for sharing!

Haha, Thank YOU for checking it out, positive comments are so very encouraging. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52