Ballerina ( Entry for Art Explosion, Theme: Light)

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians!

This is my second post today, not something I usually do. :P
But just a little while back I came across this awesome Art contest called Art Explosion by @juliakponsford. The theme for this week is Light. I decided I HAVE to submit something.

BALLERINA LIGHTING5.jpg

Process:

As usual, the first step was a rough sketch of my piece.

BALLERINA LIGHTING1.jpg

Next,I created the background and added the base colours.

BALLERINA LIGHTING2.jpg

In this step, I added the shadows

BALLERINA LIGHTING3.jpg

Then the highlights.

BALLERINA LIGHTING4.jpg

Added details until I was satisfied and VOILA!

BALLERINA LIGHTING5.jpg

And that is the final Image.

If you liked what you just saw please upvote this post, leave a comment and please click follow!
Help a young artist on Steemit.

If you'd like to follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/krishnendu_kj/

Have a great day!

Sort:  

wow... very good again. you will light this place up someday, remember I told you that ;)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Hahaha, Thank you and yes I shall definitely remember that. :P

Nice work..Let's follow each other.. :)

Really beautiful Thank you for participating!!

You're talent is amazing! Continue to do such a good work.

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday. I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Keep up your writing style, love that you let is see the creative process.

I have also resteemed this as part of the #newbieresteemday :)

Thank you, much appreciated! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

great artwork :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

I love this the colors and composition are fantastic!

Good job! Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12