You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 2

in #justbecause6 years ago

Hey badshadow, I think this is a really cool idea. I've seen a few of these sorts of things floating around and think it's even more proof of how the Steemit community supports one another.

If you wouldn't mind checking out a post or two of mine, I would really appreciate that. I'm still in a learning process, so I'd appreciate any critiques.

https://steemit.com/health/@herbertholmes/word-vomit-another-day-another-d-ay

https://steemit.com/music/@herbertholmes/entirely-random-er-3-music-from-1970-detroit-usa

Thanks :)

Sort:  

I looked at both of them. I upvoted both of them and resteemed your music post. I need to take the advice I gave you and look at more of the music review type post and see what tags they use. There are a few music type tags, but not to many. For being on steemit for just a short time you are doing really well. I wish there was a magic way to get more views, but it mostly comes with time, and putting yourself out there. Visit topics you like, when able mention your work and efforts. If you are reading a music review from someone else, and the tune or music or vibe fits in what you just did mention it as an aside to your comment. Sort of something like this:
          "I really enjoyed your post and review, the sound is very similar to a post I did on Black Merde, they were a group from the 70's around the detroit area, here's the link if you want to check it out. " then continue with a couple more lines about their post.

I really appreciate you taking the time to visit my page. I admit tags are something I definitely need to improve on. I've noticed you kind of need to "learn" what relative tags are most effective on the site.

Again, I really thank you for your time and advice, and of course your upvotes and resteem. I will definitely look into tags more and make more connections while doing so! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15