My Introduction to Steemit

in #introduction7 years ago

First of all “Phoenix “is a name given to me by an elder many years ago (Not that many). One, because of all the stuff I have gone through in my life and I am able to come back from tragedies that I have faced. The second irony would be I have a birthmark that is identical to map of Phoenix, Arizona. A map from the 1800’s I am guessing. My sister and I looked it up one day and we were both totally amazed, stunned on how identical the map is to my birthmark. It’s crazy!! I still haven’t figured out the purpose of as to why I would have a map on me. Anyways, my name is Wanda, not that exciting.

I am a newbie here but not in the world. Helping others is my main goal, not my only goal. I have other motives as I am sure we all do for joining Steemit.

I hope I can contribute by writing diversified articles.

I may be a newbie here I am also a newbie at social networking as well.

Anyways I am at the time of my life where I have health issues. My health issues started in 2011. I was feeling spacey, my head was constantly sore and my headaches were constantly getting worse. I had to quit work and move.

I have been at home for the last 7 years healing. When doctors put me on pills I got worst. So I decided I would help myself and that is what I have been doing the last six years is healing, learning different ways to survive,

Before I became ill was always a happy go lucky person always laughing and joking around with people and I was very active. I also worked out 5 days a week for 2-3 hours a day. I loved my job as a waitress. I was happy!! Now I am in healing mode.

I have gained knowledge and I have researched about health and health issues (in which I will be sharing).

Before I became ill was happy go lucky person always laughing and joking around with people and I was very active. I also worked out 5 days a week for 2-3 hours a day.
Because I feel pain every day I have taken to a lot of different hobbies just to distract myself and occupy my mind with other stuff other than focusing on the pain. No, I haven't "cured" myself yet. It is work in progress. But I do feel a lot better now.

And also I am learning about how we are being lied to manipulated and being used by the powers to be. I am waking up to the world around me and I am seeking truths. I have learned​ a great deal over the last 10 years of researching conspiracy stories (in which I will be sharing).

My family and friends think I am a strong person and very wise, sassy as well. I know I have a really good heart but I can also be cynical. I also bake the best cookies ever!!Yummy!!(Sharing maybe)

I do believe we go through rough times so we can learn from them and help others and that is my intention. I will share with you any of my knowledge and wisdom I have learned​ over the years is you so desire to learn. I also am learning and I have the desire to learn more.

I am a little slow and I don’t have any real experience in computers or social networking, blogging or any of that stuff so please be patient with me as it takes me awhile to write an article. I am taking baby steps coming out of my shell.

One more thing I live in Canada! I am a Canadian redneck from Alberta.

Thanks.canadian_lp.jpg

Anyways, Take care​ everyone
Yours truly, Steemster238

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Thank you, David, for welcoming me and for the follow and I like the title of your blog "Pioneering Human Consciousness" you have some very interesting posts Which I will be checking out.

Again,​ ​Thank-You

Just an FYI, at the current time many of Steemit users posts do not appear on Google naturally, and if they do they take a fair amount of time before they are listed (at least several days after being originally posted). Because of this it is important that you try to manually add all your new posts to Google yourself to greatly speed up the indexing process, which is something that only takes a few seconds to do but can GREATLY increase your posts changes of success by helping to get it in front of more people who may be doing various searches using the Google search engine. To manually add your posts to Google, simply create or log into your Google account and once done go to the following link https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/submit-url?continue=/addurl, and from there simply input your posts url in the empty field and push "Submit Request". Once done Google will index your posts url within seconds, instead of waiting days/weeks/months to find it naturally. I know it can be tedious to do this, especially if you have 100 posts already done and need to loop back and do this for all of them, but trust me it is worth the time/effort as doing this can really help deliver a lot more results/visitors to each of your posts. Anyways once done, to check if it worked simply go to the Google homepage and input your posts url in the search field and see what happens (before pinging to Google you will see "no results found", while after pinging a post to Google you will see that post listed at the top of the search results, which tells you that your content is now available for the public to find via Google going forward).

Sidenote: I have already ping this specific post to Google for you to help out!

For some more helpful Steemit tips make sure to check out my detailed post below.

9 Detailed Tips for Steemit Users Who Want To Get The Most Value From Their Steemit Experience!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@budz82/8-helpful-tips-for-new-steemit-users-who-want-to-get-the-most-value-from-their-steemit-exerpience

Anyways, I hope this helps!

Thank you buds82 for the information it is very useful. I tried it today and it worked!!
every little bit helps. Again, thank you.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

I thank you very much for the tips.​ It is well appreciated. I am overwhelmed at the responses. I have much to learn. Again Thank you!!

Thank you tinashe for your welcome it is much appreciated. And thank you for the tips very useful. And don't forget about me when you're rich!!

Again Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! Be sure to share your Cookie recipe sometime :-)

Thank you for welcoming me. And yes I will share some of my best cookie recipes but a lot of them are secret. I have just been threatened that is if I share my most delicious cookie recipe my triple the ginger cookie or my molasses cookie​ or my triple the chocolate or my peanut butter and chocolate chip recipe that I would be disowned​ from my family and friends. But I will try to sneak​ them in because they are mouthwatering Yummy!!
Again, thanks for the welcome.

Thank you Daveks for the welcome. Your site has some very beautiful pictures of Banff National Park. I love sunsets they are my favorite especially the ones in Saskatchewan. You have lots of beautiful​ pictures. Thanks David

Glad you liked them and hope you have an enjoyable time on Steemit!

Welcome to the Steemit community! My name is Tann.

I've outlined some basic tips on how to make your posts stand out from the rest and get more upvotes to earn more steem! Click Here for more!

I think you may find them useful!

Thank you for the welcome. Tann. Thank you "Fairy​ Godmother " for your suggestions. The content was very helpful to me and I will use it. It is much appreciated. We all need a "Fairy Godmother" here.

Again, Thank​ you

welcome to the family, i just upvoted and followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Thank you for sharing and welcoming me here to steamit. Your pictures look wonderful and very appealing. Again thank you.

Welcome to Steemit @steemster238 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Thank you welcomebot for the welcome. Thank you for the information it will be helpful.
Wow! I have so much to learn!! thanks again for your help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54