First Post, And A Little Bit Of An Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago

space cat.jpg
This is how I look like in real life.

Introduction, And Some Nonsense

So I sort of have a cold right now and my writing might seem strange but I don't want to be slacking on the bed all day. Instead, I am here and this is my first time checking this site out. Like, I still haven't got used to it, but I followed 3 guys (girls, or cats) who led me here from a nomadic group on Facebook (it's seriously one of the only reason why I'm using that site now, and to get jobs). I've also followed some other random creatures. Now I don't expect to get ANYTHING here #realistic. But I have a lot of things to write about, a lot of thought. I just don't know if it will work. I might as well get a blog for it because maybe I have the wrong impression that one needs to write trending stuff (i can write trending stuff too :3) here. But whatever works, we'll see how it works.

So I guess I'm supposed to say that I'm firstly human (which is unfortunate, I want to be a unicorn), biologically speaking. I was born with lady parts on a rock floating in space called earth.

I guess there's more to write about me, but I want to make this interesting, so I will sort of follow this guide here. It's a template on a good idea to write an introduction. I suppose it might work so I'll try it.
First of all, I've decided to use an online version of a markdown editor because I have an irrational issue with downloading stuff... Ok, maybe there are some rational issues to it. Mainly because I'm trying to save space on my laptop (tho I have tons of space...) But I just don't like downloading stuff unless if I really need it, or if it's some game...
So well, while we're at it, let's make this simple.


IF YOU NEED PROOF I'M HUMAN
DSC_0014.JPG
A picture I sent to seduce my now husband. Don't know who the red head is.

Some Basic And Possibly Interesting Stuff About Me

  • 32 year old young cat
  • Born in Singapore, Earth, Milky way
  • Currently living in Bali with my one true unicorn as a nomad
  • Am super mixed race to the core which is something a lot of people have problems with
  • I only speak English which is also something that shocks a lot of people
    • I learnt Japanese because anime but forgot most of it
    • Currently trying on and off to learn Russian to speak to my Mother in law but fails miserably
  • I'm 1.74 (LEL AMERICA, it's the metric system!) which is taller for an average person born as a female, especially in my country
  • My religious beliefs are closest to Atheist (but seems agnostic maybe because I give the chill vibe)

Links To My Stuff

  • A website I coded and hosted on Github
  • Travel related stuff I wrote for Trip101
  • An app which I tried to make but still don't have time for it
  • My Facebook page. Not that you need it, but it sort of proves I'm human I guess

What I Do

  • Freelance travel writer (at the moment)
  • Used to write tech news articles for a dude from New York who is staying next to us
  • Was working as a 3D artist in a game dev company
  • Now working remotely and looking for a job of sorts
  • Got accepted as an intern recently for 2 jobs
    • one as a writer for the Inquisitr
    • another for Kwest as a 3D artist as well
  • Still want to level up and get into something computer science related
    • tried to teach my computer to do shit for me (machine learning) still can't find the time to do this
    • Wanted to make an app but due to financial reasons, am taking a pause

My Apparently Unpopular Opinions

  • I want to survive. I view life like I'm in a Zombie apocalypse and want to survive for as long as possible and as much as possible
  • My husband and I are antinatalists, we don't hate mothers nor children, we just don't want to condemn an innocent life to inevitable death
  • I give zero fucks of people who are trying to make me give a fuck. As long as they don't hurt me physically while trying to do this, they will maintain their life.
  • I'm a survivor, not a victim. I do not find reasons, excuses or complaints as to why something doesn't work out for me. I do whatever works even if the system is against me and I will get to where I need/what to without giving anyone power - and so far, it's been going good.
  • I wanted to live IN the internet since I was a kid, I found out that in the future, this might be possible. I am pursuing that dream now.

Some Stuff I Like

(if I can remember it for the life of me)

  • Movies: The Matrix, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Donny Darko, V for Vendetta, Inception, Iron Man 1 (and only 1), Mulholland Drive
  • TV: GOT, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Cosmos
  • Anime/Manga: AOT, Death Note, Monster, Fullmetal Alchemist/Brotherhood, Detroit Metal City, 20th Century Boys
  • Graphic novels: V for Vendetta, Arkham Asylum, the Watchmen
  • Games: Minecraft, SWTOR, Skyrim, Final Fantasy
  • Bands: Radiohead, Pink Floyd, Nightbringer, Tame Impala, Deftones, Flying Lotus, Queen, Hans Zimmer, Alt-j, Animal Collective, Pond, Sigur Ros, The Beatles, System of a Down, MGMT, Massive Attack,
  • Books: Dan Brown's Robert Langdon's stuff, Gone Girl,

Thank You

For enduring my nonsense and actually reading this. I've hardly achieved social acceptance in my life and don't expect anything from this community, but it would be nice for a change if somehow my unpopular opinions (with well reasoning) would be shared and what not.
So let's see what I will post. Acceptable stuff or not. I might try to test the waters here and there, which is what I'm sort of doing now already.

human.jpg
this should make me acceptable to the community despite the terrible laptop camera quality waa

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @cereszal I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steem @cereszal I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Hello @cereszal. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hiya, Welcome, I hope you have a good time.
I'm looking forward to seeing some good posts :-)
Check out my page if you like..
Love & Peace always. . Rea.

Let me welcome you to Steemit @Cereszal . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Welcome to the community! Wishing you the best on Steemit!

Welcome @Cereszal! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Pleased to meet you @cereszal.

Welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63