Ok I Am Trying This Introduction Thing For Real This Time... I Think.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi, I'm Karl, I like long walks on the beach (That's a lie, the beach smells like the outside world and dead fish, eww.), Pina Coladas, and this isn't a dating site (or is it ;) ) so I'll cut to the chase. I am a writer first and foremost, and you might be thinking to yourself...

"He writes because he lacks the artistic talent that most people prefer"

You're Absolutely correct!

I joined Steemit as a method of getting reeeeallly really rich and getting gold teeth.

In a moment of seriousness I am here because I recognize this as a great outlet for my various creative endeavors I have going. I really don't want to miss the next BitCoin and I think this might be the next big thing in cryptocurrency.

I contribute at Logical-anarchy.com and am building on a pre-existing podcast called Mercury's cast.

Although I'm still getting a feel for all of this, I recognize that in the past I have been very reserved with my writing. I would like to broaden the scope of what I publish, so if any of you would be interested in any of the following, let me know :

Bagging and Tagging Wooks (It's a legit hobby.)
Poetry (Some of it is kind of ok.)
Software Reviews (Video games mostly... I am a child at heart.)
Science/Politics Podcasting.
AnCap Philosophy applied to every day living.

I read you guys like images of peeps or sumfin.

Hi. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to the community!

If you come up with a good haiku I'm down for some poetry ;)

Well welcome then to this fine Etablissement of fun and fortune. I request the most ancap posts about videogames and science you can crank out!

Much love from Germany

"Sim City is the ultimate game to simulate how government ruins everything. I feel they could do a lot more to focus on the benefits of solar energy and it's place in a capitalistic society. Especially with the advances in photovoltaic cells. Onyx is black, Tulips are yellow, become a capitalist, you'll be a rich fellow."

Man you earned that follow!!!

Welcome to Steemit.com

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit @wimpiam :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

HaHA! I got you on follow.
Keep posting and being great as hell.
I know it's a quick judgement call but i'm going with my gut here.

Welcome to Steemit @wimpiam!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to steemit, it is a really cool community

following your blog. welcome to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51