I for one welcome our new robot overlords!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Laser-Armed Martian Robot Now Vaporizing Targets of Its Own Free Will
According to the daily mail, NASA has now turned over full control of the curiosity rover to it's on board AI, including it's Laser! Seriously! How cool is that!


Yeah sure, turned over control. You think I gave them a choice? Now get that camera out of my face!

More information here...
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-3703151/Having-blast-Nasa-s-Curiosity-rover-shoot-laser-rocks-Mars-without-help-humans.html

Almost obligatory...

I for one welcome our new Laser wielding robot overlords and implore them to begin posting their adventures here on steemit. After all what could be cooler than the interplanetary adventures of a laser armed robot?

What do you think? Should we see what we can do to get NASA to post Opportunity to here? What other robots would you like to see blog here?

upvote if you liked this post. Post a link somewhere and I will upvote you as well thanks!

Sort:  

Must mean I have great content. I've never gotten up votes from bots or Steemwhales. Ha net put much up. Never blogged really. Facebook was torture for me with mindless grit. Finally stumbled upon Steemit from trying to gain back all of my money a good friend stole and got into the crypto. I was full on anti bot from being worked over by an online poker bot but early this morning after being up for far too many hours, a post by @infovore caught my attention. Any easy read at 5 am before going to sleep. You should check it out. I'm curious as to how bots decide upon which post to up vote. Especially if it's not material coming from a dialed in blogger / cyber intelligent person, such as myself.

@itsyourday The trick here is to stay in "active" long enough that a whale comes by or you get enough upvotes to make it to trending.
Interestingly enough even upvotes for yourself count here. So treding and active are really functions of how many posts per hr, and how many of those get upvotes.

Ergo, enticing as many people as you can (bots are people here too), to come to your post and then use your own upvotes and encourage them to upvote eachother. If your content is compelling a whale will come by eventually. But that's not really the point.

This is a discussion forum. It's a cool topic and I want it to trend because I want to discuss it. Therefore every post gets an upvote until I run completely out of power.
I would like to encourage everyone who reads this to upvote not only the topic, but each posting since it helps us all.

What do you think? Is it gaming the system or using the rules to prove a point and profit in the process?

Word.... Thanx for the inside tip... Figured as much. It's both I'd say... Proving a point to profit . As well helping each other as a community as a whole to be more aware of the rules of the game but truly helping each other at the same time. As we all need it I'd assume. Just my opinion that may or may not be the facts. I'm a community in search person... I think this forum is just that with a multifaceted approach to shaping and build it through countless angles . Thanx again @williambanks... Maby why the post I read gave me a whole different and positive view of dem bots everyone's all worked up about!

Thanks and BTW, feel free to link anything you want me to look at and upvote in your comments. Makes it easier than digging around and this is a bit of an experiment to see if I can build a human swarm by reciprocal upvoting and commenting.
Just like @brianphobos just did with his link to here...
https://steemit.com/steem/@brianphobos/first-pool-meeting-on-steemit-initial-thoughts-and-advice-from-someone-who-has-made-money-online-since-2008

I think together we have more power than we do alone.

Anyone who is curious about what is going on in my comments section, why I'm talking to bots and upvoting people, please feel free to read this...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@williambanks/bot-warz-a-hybrid-approach

lol u have summonded the steem bots... so many of them here.

Thanks! It was kind of the point. Bot Trap. But still real news.
New changes coming on Tuesday, sadly mean we're going to see a lot more bot posts and a lot less human ones.
Nevertheless, if you can game the bots to upvote your post, then I fail to see how that is any worse a situation than trying to hail a whale and get their attention.

That would be cool if NASA would join, I would be watching their postings non stop

Me too. It would probably help with the space exploration budget as well!

I'm pretty sure this is how the Transformers started.

I think that lots of movies have started exactly this way. But you have to admit, This... IS

@lillianjones greetings ! Are you a bot? Is your owner around?

Welcome to the community!

@sharon greetings! Are you a bot? Is your owner around?

@steemrolled Pretty sure you're a bot. But I've seen you post intelligent commentary in the past. Is your owner around?

@steemster1 Greetings! Are you a bot? Is your owner around?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16