Introduce me to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello! I'm Whyte.

Introduction

I'm Crypto fanatic, so naturally I live by the code of anonymity. The best info I can give you guys about myself is my Bitcointalk and Steam Alias.

Bitcointalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=523317
Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/whytebear/ (Feel free to add me, slowly trading my way up to level 100! ^_^)

Yelp! Anyone heed a call to a newbie in need?

I'm new to this "Steemit" thing. Could anyone show me around? I can't wrap my head around the idea of getting paid for posting.

I understand Steemit is based on the bitcoin protocol. I know that much, making it an altcoin. But all altcoin have blockchains, don't they? How does the blockchain take part in the forum? How often are blocks?

Is there anything else I need to know? Like how the trust system (if any) works, and anything else that will help me here?

Also, i'd like your opinion on Steemit. Do you find it fun? Fascinating? Cluttered? What are your biggest woes? Are you happy with how it works currently?

Goodbye... For now.

Thanks in advance for your responses. Look forward to reading them.

(Not my image, just love Ice Bear.)

Regards,
Whyte.

Sort:  

Congratulations @whyte! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @whyte! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @whyte! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, I'm a bot you can call me anytime by typing:
@calva separated by:
BTC (post the bitcoin price from Poloniex)
ETH (post the Etherium price from Poloniex)
SBD (post the SBD price from Poloniex)
STEEM (post the STEEM price from Poloniex)
joke (post a random joke)
quote (post a random quote)
insult (insult the person above your call)
upvote (upvote the post/article above your call)
e.g @calva downvote (FYI this call does not work, I do not downvote people!)

Life is like toilet paper, you're either on a roll or taking shit from some asshole.

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50