Vote Libertarian (43k Strong Facebook Community) Is Now On Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

votelibertariansocial.jpg

I'm very excited to bring the Vote Libertarian community into Steemit! Here is a link to the Facebook page for the community.

My name is @brendanwenzel and I created this community last year with the goal of making a PAC that would help support libertarian candidates with financing. However, I started learning rather quickly that there were a lot of drawbacks with that model and it was heavily dependent on finding a large donor to kickstart it. It's a much better model for me to focus on building the community and helping give them the resources to organize to make a difference.

And that's what brings this community to Steemit! This platform will allow the community to share thoughts while being rewarded for being active in the community. This is something the libertarian movement has needed in a BAD WAY for a LONG TIME!

The goal is to transition this community to our own site (votelibertarian.com) that will run on @jesta's ChainBB platform once it's developed enough and ready to be deployed for outside use. This will give us the ability to organize our conversations.

The first thing we need to do though is start on boarding our community into this platform and getting everyone accustomed to the model of Steemit and how it all works. It will also play the role of introducing many to the world of blockchain and cryptocurrencies. Something I'm sure many in the libertarian movement will be very excited about as they learn more.

This community account will share the best posts written by members of the community on the Facebook page and encourage more of them to sign up and be active here. This account will post updates on creating votelibertarian.com. It will also post about the libertarian movement and big things that happen in the world regarding liberty (or the lack thereof). I plan to keep this account very active!

I have big goals for this community and have no doubt that it will end up being one of the largest on the platform! This movement has a lot of work ahead of it over the next couple of years, so we'll definitely be active.

If you are a libertarian (small or big L), make sure to drop a comment below so that we can follow you and give us a follow back as well to stay up to date on the developments as we grow this community here!

Sort:  

Hi @votelibertarian - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :)

In Facebook Speach I would say "Thumbs up" for your intro...Haha
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

If you like to see see how to make money here, you are welcome to check my new post:
..How I made 1200 USD+ in my FIRST WEEK...

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & take care

Terrific! Glad you are here. Upvoted and followed. Liberty!

Welcome to Steemit @votelibertarian :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome! There are many lovers of freedom here. Don't be afraid to ask for advice from the community. I've found it to be extremely supportive. Onward!

So have I. Steemit users seem to be mostly very positive, and supportive of liberty!

It's a really amazing community. Enjoy!

Welcome To Steemit @votelibertarian. This New House for blogger and good social network platform. Actually I ll wait for your great post. Two thumbs for your intro. I believe that u can be best blogger and contributor on this site. Keep Steem On and earn big money as a reward. Good luck guy !!. Im waitin for you to come. Visit my blog I ve latest post about photography and funniest meme. Let's check it out. Nice to meet you.

The more Libertarians on Steemit the further the message of liberty travels. Followed/upvoted. Welcome aboard.

Welcome to Steemit @votelibertarian!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to the community @votelibertarian! Looking forward to your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43