Can you guess where am I from?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago


Hi guys!



My name is Victoria and instead of telling you right away where I am from, I am going let you guess that one. For that, here are some things about me that might give you some clues. 

  I have lived in six countries across tree continents and the most common question I get as you might guess is “where are you from?”    

 In the beginning it was strange for me to see the reaction of people when I told them, most of the time they didn’t expect that answer so it became interesting for me because following people’s surprise reaction comes their guess and the counties I’ve heard are all very different! 

  •  I speak 4 languages. 
  • I studied a bachelor’s in Hotel Management in the Middle East and North America.
  • I studied a master’s in International business development in Eastern Europe. 
  • I am passionate for music from classical to rock, pop and house. You name it!
  • I play drums, I love going to the opera, ballet or rock concerts. 
  • My favorite foods include tacos, sushi, freshly baked croissants, the smell of an off-the oven baguette and Korean BBQ. 
  • I dedicated part of my master’s studies to luxury fashion brands (I admire the work behind it, not just the name of the brand) 
  • And one more, I am not married, no kids and currently, no boyfriend meaning that most likely I will continue discovering the world. 

I will use Steemit to:

Share and express my opinions and adventures. Traveling is  big part of my life and being abroad taught me so much in so many different ways that I will be happy to share with others.

Catch up with what is going on right now. I am very green in the tech world and I am sometimes more confused than having clear some concepts with cryptocurrencies but I am always hungry for knowledge and like to be informed.

Be a good, respectful and quality member of the community. I believe in it!

Oh, back to my origins...! to make it more tricky, I love changing my hair color so here some pictures of me.  One of them represents better my true roots! 

Give me your best guess, I am exited to hear!  






Sort:  

I think of this every time I hear the word "taco"

Can't wait to hear more about your travels and life! Have fun discovering the wonderful world of Steemit!

hahahahahahaha!!! awesome!!! :)

Welcome to steemit! I am new too. Have followed and upvoted you. Hope you can follow and upvote me too! Looking forward to your posts! I love travelling too. I am from Asia. Do check out my posts.....

I don't know but you write in your profile,."mostly planet earth", so maybe some other planet?

hehehe, you are right @orenshani7 seems like we both are from the same planet :) My location says mostly Planet Earth since I'm here often but sometimes my imagination takes far far away.

Welcome to Steemit @vaicus :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

You're awesome!!! :]

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Considering you speak 4 different languages I guess you're not an american, australian or canadian. You're dutch! or somewhere close lol

hello @mywanderlust, you are right, not American, Australian or Canadian but also not Dutch!... Mexican in the answer :)

Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and followed you. I also travel globally so I am looking forward to seeing more of your posts. :)

Thank you, same!

Welcome to Steemit! Yes, we can totally relate to this post. We are often asked where we live, which is a tough question to answer when we're in a state of perpetual travel. We often reply with "home is where the hotel room is". Looking forward to reading about your travel adventures here on Steemit. Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72