Hello Steemit!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody! I figured I should start this off by doing a "introduceyourself" post, it seemed like the best way to learn the ropes here!

My name is Derek and I am a first generation Polish immigrant living in the U.S. (If that sounds interesting, I might do some posts about that too!) I love to travel and I love to learn, always challenging my knowledge base and seeking new information. I'm an avid fan of aliens, science, cryptocurrencies, and financial markets. I'm also a college student living in Illinois, but I'm transferring to Arizona State University this fall, majoring in Mechanical Engineering with a focus on renewable energy. I'll be creating articles with the notes I take in class as a way to study, help others study, or maybe just broaden your understanding about a particular subject. For the next few weeks, I'll be posting about Chemistry (1214) and Environmental Biology (1110).

I hope you guys find that even mildly interesting and drop by to read some of these lecture notes! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @trax87plx! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. For entrepreneurial value content, go check out my blog!

Welcome to Steemit! Classes..sounds fun 😄

Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself, and did a post to help other new steemians in the first week. Here it is if you want to check it out! Very simple stuff.
https://steemit.com/minno101/@nezbong/minnow-101-tips-from-my-first-week-on-steemit
I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
Nezbong

Welcome to Steemit @trax87plx :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Hi and welcome fellow sciencester.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50