An Insight into My Personality

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180121_140852.jpgFirst off, my name is Antigha Edet, and I'm a Nigerian. I happen to be the third child in a family of seven.

Coming to my education, I'm in for a first degree programme in Chemical and Petroleum Engineering at the University of Uyo, Nigeria. I'm in my penultimate year of study to be very precise. I would really describe myself as an avid lover of education--the numerous academic feats I have racked up over the years speak volumes about me.

I have a versatile skill set and lot of integrity. I'm a very energetic and result-oriented person--I do not settle for anything less. In school, I try my utmost and up my game every time. Away from school, I strive to build my business empire and put it on the world map.

I have strong stability to react--I can handle situations more calmly than others. I'm always ready to face challenges, of course that's where I find my inspiration. That's just the stark truth. I get along with people of diverse cultural backgrounds very well. I believe in vision and action. I've got a really sharp dexterity with Microsoft office suite.

Positive attitude, hardworkingness, and honesty are my strengths. My weakness is always overconfidence. My long-range objective is to reach the pinnacle of my chosen field--Petroleum Engineering. My aim is not extraordinary. I just want to be successful, and contribute my quota to the development of Nigeria, Africa and the World at large.

Away from the above, I've got several other things that I love that others find rather obnoxious: I like standing out. I work best when I'm alone. A couple of guys don't agree with me on this. Some say I'm a lone ranger--but Heaven knows how I loathe being hemmed in--I don't just like people who are too gregarious.

I like honorary retribution: I avenge every unpleasant act meted out against me. It doesn't matter how long I have to wait in order to execute it. That's the only way I can constantly assure myself that I'm not a weakling.

I like proving points. Told you earlier that I'm always inspired by challenges. I'd had cause to bust a gut and read 6 hours every night in my fist year in the college just to prove to a couple of friends that I wasn't just an average guy when they labelled me as such.

I keep people that blow hot and cold at arm's length. Once your behavior starts being unpredictable as the roulette wheel, probability abounds that I'd shun you.

I love wrestling. I love sitting on the couch and watching how my favorite wrestler, Brock Lesnar victimizes opponent. I derive joy when he executes countless number of Suplex and F-5s on his preys. It sounds a bit sadistic, but it is not. I just have a soft spot for him. I love Paul Heyman. I like his oratory. I'm always inspired by him.

I like cats (I’ve always had pet cats from time immemorial) and I think they make great pets.
I love baking and cooking really really sumptuous meal for no real special occasion, just because it tastes good.

I'm always driven in top gear by the love I have for my family, close friends, and money.
I'm a perfect definition of a go-getter. I've got all the traits of an Aries, and I so much believe in them:

  1. Adventurous
    This is a fairly common trait as far as the Aries are concerned. Not the ones to shy away from taking risks, the Aries at times push their luck just for that adrenalin rush.

  2. Courageous
    When the going gets tough, the Aries get going! No matter how difficult the situation may be, an Aries will take the challenge head on!

  3. Versatile
    Since they always look for excitement and adventurous, the Aries are often the ones who'd try out newer things in life. You may also call them Jack of many trades!

4.Lively
You will never find an Aries low on energy levels. So, when an Aries is around, you will definitely feel the whole environment in the room lightening up.

  1. Positive
    The positive energy that the Aries possess and spread around not only gives them a psychological advantage over others, but also makes them quite a popular lot in the social circles.

  2. Passionate
    If they are interested in something, be it a relationship or a project, the Aries will be passionately into it and be an inspiration for others (credit:
    https://www.ganeshaspeaks.com/zodiac-signs/aries/traits/).

Lest I forget, I'll be marking my 22nd birthday anniversary come March 25, 2018.

Finally, I'll like to say a big thank you to ifioklee who inspired me to pitch my tent with steemit. I wouldn't have been here if he never told me about steemit's potential to break the shackles of poverty.Screenshot_2018-02-01-08-43-38.png

Sort:  

Welcome all the way from nigeria,i wish you luck. Do follow me @prettyjules158

Hi @successor ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Nice to meet you @successor🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture and cover image using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Welcome onboard!

I like that shirt scary and cool 22 is a great age to be I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just click Here after you get it feel free to enter my new contest to win some SBD click Here
Here is a post for Nigeria. https://steemit.com/nigeria/@isteemithard/nigerians-joining-steemit-at-amazing-rate

You are welcome to steemit community bruv.. Upvoted

Welcome on board brother..
You've got a really interesting life there..
steem on!!

Congratulations @successor! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @successor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42