How to set your profile picture and cover image

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)

At first you have to click on your "profile picture" at the right top corner.
Then click on "Settings"
4..png

To set a profile picture or a cover image on Steemit you need an URL.

So here is how you do it:

Facebook

-> Select the picture you would like to set as your Steemit profile picture.
-> Right click on it and choose "Bildadresse kopieren" (in English it should be called "Copy Image URL")

3.png

-> Set it as your Steemit profile picture

Instagram

-> Select the picture you would like to set as your Steemit profile picture.
-> Right click on it and choose "Seitenquelle" (in English it should be called "page source")

1.PNG

-> Just search that page for "jpg"
2.PNG
-> Copy that link and set it as your Steemit profile picture


If you want to upload a picture there is a nice trick!
-> Click the "POST" button and just drag & drop your favorite picture from your pc here.
5.PNG

-> Copy that link and set it as your Steemit profile picture
Afterwards you do not have to post it.



Cover Image

I found out that the best size for your cover image is 1354 x 155 pixels.
Pictures like that are very rare.
I visited https://pixabay.com, a website where you can get free and high quality pictures.
There I found a nice widescreen image which I edited with paint to get the 1354 x 155 resolution.
Just upload it with the trick I mentioned before!



Thanks for reading!
I hope I could help you 🤗

Sort:  

thanks for your help :)

I saw this post at exact moment I needed it. Thank you and also for support :)

This was really useful! Thank you a lot :)

Thanks so much. Actually this so helpful. I am going use it to set up my profile picture!

Thank you so much! You definitely commented on my post at the right time! :)

Thanks for sharing with me!
I resteemed your content! :)

Thank you 😋

Thanks this will be useful

Thanks for ya assistance :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55