Introducing Myself and starting my Steemit journey

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

What can I say & where do I start? I finally got Steemit approval after 3 days which is not too bad. I read elsewhere that it could take as fast as a few hours to as long as a few days. I guess 3 days is not too bad. So, I guess, I need to start by introducing myself.

I currently teach IGCSE to some kids. I also teach Cambridge English to Kids, Teens & Adults. But there’s more that I can “boast” about. In my glory days, I was a scholar - which means I was academically smart - he-he-he-ha-ha-ha. I did well in my studies & I was on a government scholarship to study abroad. I studied Chemical Engineering in Manchester University, United Kingdom.

I proceeded to work for a period of 12 years in 3 different continents and had a really “high flying” job for a while before my male colleague back-stabbed me & then I was given the boot by the big boss. In my glory days, I worked for a big multinational, travel business class and was headhunted by another company to help them start up a business which required millions of dollars in investment. I was instrumental in the planning, construction & management of a soap manufacturing facility which had a workforce of 200 people. I got things done! I got the brain, the knowhow, the tenacity & the determination to get things done and I was a threat to my newly appointed immediate boss. So he & the others conspired to take me out & backstabbed me to the big boss & I was given the boots. I was pregnant with my second child at the time.

()

Picture2.png

I stayed home, gave birth & took care of my 2 children while trading the stock markets, CFDs, futures & commodities. I also self learned many other skills like website creation, coding and more. When my children started to attend kindergarten, I started a kindergarten business. I didn’t really know how to do that, so I bought a franchise. After sometime, I realised that the franchisor was enslaving the franchisees like me, so I got myself terminated from the franchise. I was so good at it but the franchise agreement won’t allow me to continue the business for at least 2 years, so I started “The Future” teaching IGCSE students and Cambridge English to Kids, Teens & Adults.

I am also a financial trader. I probably spend more hours trading than teaching. I like both jobs for different reasons. I trade stocks, stocks indices-eminis, forex, oil, CFDs and in 2016 I discovered cryptocurrencies. I started with bitcoin and now I trade many other altcoins as well. This is currently the most exciting thing in my life. I even invested in a bitcoin miner and was keen to start my own mining farm but with the cryptocurrencies being at its lows now, I am still thinking. With cryptos, I dare to dream a little bigger because there is so much potential in this space. However, right now, at the point of writing this (end March 2018), the crypto space has taken a bad beating. I too had my fair share of regret and disappointment. I was greedy and was an idiot! My trading account at Kraken was up 1880% and I was such an idiot cuz I never learn from my previous small mistakes & I did not cash out. Now, I am just up 310%, already down by 1570%. I feel like such an idiot because I could never learn from my past mistakes. Stupid me!!!!! I am so angry with myself now!!!!!!! When I look at the RSI of the bitcoin chart now, I could clearly see the oversold situation & the downtrend. But at that time, I was soooo stupid. I was so foolish to think that it will continue to go up without correction. This is the greatest & most painful lesson for me!!!!

bitcoin1.png

It was so obvious - then again hindsight is 20-20 & after the event, even a fool is wise!!!! This describes me sooo well.

So as you can see from the chart above & below, from Dec 7 to Dec 17, clearly there is a divergence signal. Price chart was uptrending while RSI was downtrending. Any stupid fool should have seen that but I was too big a fool and too stupid to see at that time!!!!

bitcoin2.png

Besides Kraken, I also trade at etoro, I started etoro in mid Jun2017 - there, I was 200% up and right now I am 5% down on my portfolio. I didn’t cash in here either. I just keep HODLing on. I wish I had cash out at the top but now its too late. I hope I don’t repeat this mistake again.

So now, here I am at Steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.


Welcome to Steemapps.info

This website is a list of the good apps or other websites interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our website would get back a shared reward.

Still navigating my way around steemit. just figured out how to get around a bit more now.

Welcome @simply-me

Greetings from Las Vegas & welcome to steemit, upvoted & following you now. I made an article to help new Steemians earn an income and learn more about steemit. If you're interested just click here
it goes to my latest steemit earning 101 post. Please donot downvote me for trying to help just comment delete & I will remove this post if you wish. Here on steemit so many quit early before finding these kind of resources that have taken me months to compile that we all must help teach new Steemians so I encourage you to make similar messages to post on the introduceyourself tag. Thank You for Your time and good luck on steemit,
Troy Green (dynamicryptominer)
USN Veteran & father of 5
Top10 articles, memes, growing, mining, investing, travel and photography are a few hobbies I post about. (I upvote 90% of all comments on my posts)

Nice Post dear. Welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@chokomenia

Thank you.

Hi, Thank you for your support.


Welcome to Steemit @simply-me!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

thank you. i followed you

welcome to steemit, hope you can give information and good work and interesting to other steemit users, and do not forget always to support all activities in this steemit.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.13% upvote!
I was summoned by @simply-me. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67