HI STEEMIT! A QUICK INTRO ABOUT ME

NEWBIE ALERT

Okay so am new to this platform and unlike other social networking sites its quite different i must say. My first problem was about uploading my profile picture but after a little research i was able to do it. Aside from this am really enjoying steemit. I do hope to make new friends and learn alot.
So about me; I am from Nigeria schooling in Ukraine studying medicine. I am from one of those strict African homes where you just have to act right always ( no parents like African parents lol) you gotta love 'em Discipline is certainly a watch word for African parents.19575958_1478361145557154_2125369380_n.jpg
thats a picture of my mum with my cousin
19578523_1478361065557162_353911175_n.jpg
a picture of my dad with my brother (my brother was propably explaining how the camera works)
19551222_1478361022223833_130994366_n.jpg
thats me rocking my African print when i visited home
19551240_1478361238890478_1289205032_n.jpg
I took a selfie of myself while in the hospital hence the lapcoat lol
19576424_1478646542195281_352271592_n.jpg
I love taking selfies.
My hobbies are reading books, meeting new people, travelling, learning about other cultures and most importantly I love Jesus. I have also been studying about forex and cryptocurrencies . I wouldnt mind if anyone here puts me through. am looking forward to seeing what steemit has in store for me.
I hope my stay in steemit will a worthwhile one. I believe there is a lot to learn from others that are older in the system. Please do well to leave an advice for me in the comment section and if you are interested in anything African , medical you indicate Also.
thanks for viewing my post. one love!!!

Sort:  

image

Welcome Sarah, this is the perfect platform to let know people about you and your work. Her you can also appreciate thers work and that too not only verbally but you can appreciate them by giving them a prize over their work.

I would like to k ow more of you and your work. I am following you now. Please follow me at @ honeychum
image

definitely following..thanks for the tip

Where are u from in nigeria?

yes I am actually

from Gombe state but i reside at Abuja

Hello and welcome to Steemit. It's nice to see the Nigerian community grow every day. We hope you'll enjoy the ride and we look forward to learning from you.

Followed.

i am thankful also looking forward to learning from you as well...

welcome to the family coz glad to have you here with use.
Steem on

Nice to meet you on the discord channel and follow you over here. Interesting introduction dear.

Big welcome to steemit from me

I'm Bania, I just started recently too and i am enjoying every moment here.

Here's a couple posts that can help you figure this place out

Beginners Guide To Getting Started With Steemit (REVISED) by @shayne || 1. The Introduceyourself Or Introduction Post — Steemit

Complete Guide For Steemit. Everything you need to know 👍 — Steemit
7 Helpful Tools And Apps I Use Daily To Grow My Steemit Account as a Minnow
Hope these help you like they helped me. I'm part of a team and we like to help one another learn quick.

You can learn more by checking this out

Introducing Team #minnowtowhale | Newbs, Networkers Welcome‼️ | #minnowsupportproject sub group — Steemit

Welcome to steemit! There are a lot of writers, travellers, foodies and artists around steemit, I can only welcome you from my perspective though 😊.

Here is my post about the basics of steemit. I was in similar position to you when I was struggling to grapple with this massive ecosystem. I hope it helps to speed up your learning curve.

Follow your frequent commenters and leave them a feedback/ up-vote from time to time. Keep participating in creation and curation. The best way to prove yourself here is by putting good quality posts and over time your reputation will grow. Good thing about steemit is that you continue to keep growing simply by staying active in other people's posts as well as yours.

Join steemit.chat and get into at least one Discord forum. Please feel free to use the links in my recent post to understand how you can use some of the popular steemit services and the various discord communities of steemit. Good luck to you here @sarahfeitko

thanks for the advice duly appreciated

Welcome to Steemit. I followed you. You may like to visit my blog and find useful tips for Steemit success. Good luck!

Bae you rock!! Welcome and together, we change the world.

Welcome to Steem @sarahfeitko I have sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46