7 Helpful Tools and Apps I Use Daily To Grow My Steemit Account as a Minnow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The journey to the top (becoming a successful steemian and a whale) is an exciting one but definitely a challenging one as well, however with Steemiverse (the steemit ecosystem) growing at fast-paced we can expect things to only get better. More to, and encouraging on steemit is the load of tools, apps, and services created around the idea by some talented coders and programmer of this great community.

Below I share With You the Top Tools I have been using personally to Foster My Steemit Account Growth


1. SteemVP.com  

As you grow your followers and build connections, you should monitor who and who are contributing much time, attention and rendering sincere help to you on this platform. This tool help you know your most loyal follower and helper on the steemit platform. A brilliant and fun tool by  @roelandp.

The tool example in the image below 


According to this tool @suzzane is my most loyal follower and helper. Thanks Mrs for your help thus far

2. Steemit.Chat and DiscordApp 

These two chatting Apps makes it easy to connect, interact and build relationship with other steemians. Fast messaging and discussions can take place and you can join different channels that could hasten your success on steemit. One of the channels i found useful for minnows and noobs is the MinnowtoWhale Discord channel by @joeyRocketFilms. You can join the channel using this invite link

3. SteemIMG.com  

The only dedicated steemit image hosting website, upload your image on the site and get pictures URL to insert in post. Good tool by @blueorgy. You definitely need this service to host and get URL of your pictures   

4. Steem.Cool

Another great tool from @blueorgy, majorly for measuring your REP performance and knowing when your next rep target will be reached (for noobs who might be wondering),  steemit reputation is the number next to your @username on your blog beginning with the default number 25. It is an indicator that shows how “trusted or appreciated by the community” you are. 

5. Steemit.Supply

This tool by @dragosroua is best use for analyzing and monitoring your account growth and progress. I do check in once in a while to see how fast or slow my steemit account is generally growing. It shows you your current account value, total potential reward, potential,  incoming, and payout rewards on each of your posts and comments.

   

6. Steemification 

This tool is particularly interesting to me because on joining steemit I blocked chrome browser from displaying notification from this site and i wasn’t getting notified on anything happening here, that made me missed a lot of updates. reply and comments to my post. 

But with steemification (steemit browser extension for Google Chrome) i start getting notifications when people interact with my posts and comments

   

7. SteemWhales

It is good to know the leaders of the steemit community and the whales who have gotten the powers to infect change with a single action like a upvote or downvote. And also know how you rank on the steemit social media. First thing I did getting on the steemwhales platform was to search for my username, though i am nowhere near a whale but I still get to see the summary of my profile. 


 


Thanks for reading, make sure to take out time to check this tools out and remember to upvote, resteem and follow.

Sort:  

good post, i didn't know some of the apps you mentioned, i will check them out!

Thanks @colombiana, we learn and get introduce to new ideas DAILY on this platform, do join this discord channel and let's connect from there

Helpful tips! Thanks for this post. You've been upvoted and followed :)

Thanks @myst1ctac0s and welcome to the platform

yaayyy! I am #1 upvoter ;) Good job @bania, keep up the work! ;) I am right next to you.. :P

Awesome post man, upvoted and resteemed. I don't know about 1 4 and 6 so thanks a lot, I'll add them to my list. I like the way you did snap shots and descriptions. I can see you put the hard work into this. Well done bro, thanks for helping out the community! Im very glad I know you :) Since my upvote isnt worth much Im sending you a tip for providing us all value and for your great effort

Thanks my Boss
Getting to this platform, you inspired, encouraged and gave me directions, following your advises i have no regret. We will be partners for life i pray

Haha hell yea man! I'm learning from you today and I know I'll be learning from you tomorrow and the next day! You have a gift! Can't wait to see the things you do and its my pleasure to be a part of it!

Congratulations @bania! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool post man, I'll be checking all these out. Thanks for sharing.

Welcome man

Congratulations @bania! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49