[BLOG] Raw Food and the Psych Ward

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

hoshino-ai-60708.jpg

Raw Food and the Psych Ward

I know that most of you have already escaped and forgotten the new year's resolutions but not me. You see, I have been trying my best to stay true to it. In fact, I even went to extreme measures to be able to accomplish my goal. You don’t believe me? Well, read on.

In January 2016, I made a resolution of eating and staying healthy. Truth be told, I did not believe I could accomplish staying away from stuffing my body with junk. My first step was to start watching inspirational videos by Tony Robbins. I clicked on every recommendation YouTube gave me, and all of a sudden I was convinced we were supposed to only eat uncooked vegetables and fruits. WARNING: Do not try at home if you consume marijuana daily!

The reason for concern is cannabis users tend to be so focused on something, that they might get addicted to the diet ahem. And think about it, being on a low fat, low protein diet while being spellbound by Illuminati and having a twisted religious belief, that’s like begging for psychosis ahem.

roman-davayposmotrim-58623.jpg

Anyways, I was YouTubing during my intense dieting seeking questions for my symptoms. They told me blurred vision was because I was detoxifying. And well, they also said I should be prepared for great revolutions happening in my stomach. Needless to say, I don’t think I was prepared enough. And definitely not ready for what was about to happen. One thing I am proud of is the fact that I like strawberries more now.

Back to my story and my new-found body, well, let us just say that I didn’t look the way that I used to. I was skinny and shaky and people began questioning whether I was eating at all. I was still sticking to the diet, but bought some avocados hoping they could bless me with their healthy fats. Things went downhill from there. Don’t get me wrong. The avocados were great. It was the neighbor’s voice that startled me. Reason being that I don’t really have any neighbors to begin with. Talk of new experiences! As if the feeling that I was having was not enough, my eyes began seeing blue lasers everywhere. The lasers where all over my house. That was when I knew something was horribly wrong!

Gathering all the courage I had, I knew that there was only one person who could offer me the answers I was seeking; Google. I typed ‘Blue laser syndrome.’ Nothing. Then I wrote ‘Blue laser beam Illuminati’. I don’t remember much other than my shock. I concluded that Illuminati have caused my illusions with 'Project Blue Beam'. I knew it!

That’s how I; for the first time had to spend two nights at the psych ward. YouTube is not a credible source for information. Remember to do yourself a favor, don't Google your symptoms. Call your doctor! And be very careful chosing an extreme diet. Lesson learned.

kazuend-29733.jpg

Thanks to @Hoshino A, @Roman D and @Kazuend


Thanks!
Let me know your questions in the comments. Remember! Love your fellow Steemians ♥
← Last post | Next post →

Sort:  

yea man, the drugs you've taken from your past were being cleansed from your tissues. This cleansing is when your body returns the toxic elements stored in your fat (and other tissues) back into your blood stream, where they will then be eliminated by the kidneys to the bladder to the toilet. Raw food didn't cause you to hallucinate--your past drug use caused it!

To slow down this "cleansing" reaction, you should not eat as many raw foods. Slowly introduce more and more raw foods to your diet--mainly melons, berries, and other juicy fruits. When things get crazy, add a piece of cooked food and your symptoms will go away. Whenever you cook food, you are creating isolated substances from that food...and these are the "new drugs" that you are taking. Eating so many different types of cooked foods is like doing many types of different drugs. If you quit ALL drugs at the same time, prepare for hell! Best to take it 1 step at a time :) Good post!

That's some mumbo jumbo facts in my opinion =)

at worst, it's an uninteresting share of practical experience :D

Your funny =) Btw, studies have shown food deprevation or exersice doesn't cause significant elevation of THC in neither blood nor urine.

Sounds like you weren't ready for the spiritual awakening that comes with raw fooding. The neighbors are still there, now you just can't see them anymore.

I have found my peace and the neighbors are long gone

Welcome to steemit, hope you have a great time here :)

You're right, this did speak to me. Have been in psych ward myself a couple of times!

I'm glad and I hope you are doing OK

Welcome to Steem @realm I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @realm!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thanks for leading me to that post, I will now follow you :)

Thank You!

Welcome to Steemit @realm :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

I like this post, it is really honest. I've read quite a bit about raw food and there are a lot of people who really believe it is the most healthy diet there is. I've been interested in trying it out myself, but I am afraid I wouldn't be able to eat enough so that I would get all the nutrients and calories I need. It's good to read about your experience, since I find that all raw food forums praise the diet maybe a bit too much.

Aw, thats sweet :) Thanks

Congratulations @realm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44