DrReefer - 5 Time Convicted Felon Certified Career Criminal For Marijuana Turned Internet Marketer :)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Please, allow me to introduce myself, my name is Pierre Werner aka DrReefer. I was born in Amsterdam, Netherlands. I began smoking and selling Marijuana at the age of 13. I am a Medical Marijuana activist, and legalizer.

Prior, I used to traffic Marijuana internationally from Mexico to the United States. Once Medical Marijuana was legalized and I decided to go the "Legal" route. I decided to start growing Marijuana. One plant turned into hundreds, which then turned into an army. I was very "public" about my activities as I felt, they were "legal".

Needless to say,  Las Vegas Metro Police and I played a sick game of cat and mouse. They would raid one house, and I would set up 2 or 3 more houses. They ended up raiding 5 of my homes and sending me to state prison. I hold the honorary distinction as being the only Nevada Medical Marijuana patient to have ever been sent to prison. I served my time at High Desert Maximum Security, Pioche Fire Camp and Casa Grande Transitional Housing.

When I was in High Desert Maximum Prison, my cellmate was a murderer. I remember being so infuriated at the situation that I decided, I would seek my revenge by "legalizing" everyone into the Nevada Medical Marijuana program. When I was released on parole, I paid for a billboard to advertise my company, "DrReefer". Which, even to this day, is the biggest printed Marijuana leaf in the world.

A few months later Colorado changed their laws and allowed people to open Medical Marijuana Dispensaries. So I moved to Colorado. Where I announced I would open the "Bellagio of Medical Marijuana dispensaries." I also opened a dispensary in Boulder, Colorado. I gained notoriety when a pair of thieves broke into the building where my dispensary was located in, and I was able to protect my dispensary and apprehend one of the burglars.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y_ynEgeh_TM

A few months later, Colorado passed a state law that convicted felons could not own a dispensary. I sold my dispensary and moved back to Las Vegas, Nevada. Upon my return, I discovered my mother had set up a dispensary next to the DrReefer doctors office. She was only open for 3 weeks, but, that was all it took as she sold an 1/8th of Marijuana to an undercover DEA agent who possessed a Medical Marijuana license. A few months after that, the Feds indicted  my family and sent my mother and I to federal prison, my brother received probation. The Feds also used my 2 state convictions to increase my sentence, officially certifying me as a "career criminal," thereby adding an extra 14 months to my sentence. I was released from Terminal Island Federal Prison, Sept. 30 2013. 

While out on parole, I am "forbidden" to have anything to do with Medical Marijuana or Marijuana in any shape, way, or form. So, I had to relinquish control of my company "DrReefer" to an acquaintance and, I decided to pursue internet marketing. It took me about 5 months, but, I made $46,000 USD in a little over one month selling print-on-demand t-shirts.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pwB9GtDQ1RU

Now, I have 2 more months of "parole" left. I expire my sentence Sept. 30, 2016. I have made the plane reservations for Bogota, Colombia October 3, 2016. I will be trying to secure a Medical Marijuana license to grow and export to legal countries. I will still pursue internet marketing, selling t-shirts, and legal products. 

I opened a Fidelity account to trade stocks, but was quickly banned because I am a felon. So, I looked into bitcoin and started educating myself about cryptocurrencies. The purpose of me starting a blog on Steemit is to show my progress from noob, to investor, and help others with internet marketing. 

Thank you for taking the time to read this post :)

Pierre Werner aka DrReefer

instagram.com/drreefer


Sort:  

Hey Steem.tips, I figured it out, take a look and let me know what you think.

Hello lillianjones, I added pictures and videos. I tried to do it when I first posted it but I added them wrong.

Welcome to the community!

Thank You Sharon, I added the pictures and videos.

Hey, Doc Im in Vegas also I went to getlegal to get my medical marijuana card. Sorry to hear about your past troubles. happy t hear about Columbia . I love having a medical marijuana card and being legal in Nv

Hello Inlighten, should of came to me but glad you got legal :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59