I am (me)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5804 copy.jpg
I am new here.
My name is not important, nor my face, but that I am, and who I am. And if you read this, my diary, then you will know. You'll know me.

You will know that I am a young mind, still settling in the uneasiness of adulthood. I will tell you about looking in the mirror: sometimes to find an old soul trapped behind the unbearably unwitting face of a teen; or sometimes a frightened child desperately hiding behind a full beard.

There will be passionate musings about human nature, religion, behavioral science and philosophy. You will hear about the way epilepsy—even though I'm lucky it doesn't cause me violent seizures—silently and persistently affects all aspects of my existence. There will be episodes about loneliness, depression, and wanting to die. Because some days I just want to die.

Maybe someday I'll have the will and courage to merge this new online identity to my existing real one. But for now, allow me to exist and create below the warm protection of this vail of anonymity. Why? Because out there in the world, I become paralyzed. I am a writer who doesn't write, a creator who doesn't create. A living being not living.

The unfettered creation that anonymity facilitates is not a mere convenience; it is an opportunity to live.

The nature of this blog is yet undefined, because I shall allow it to grow and evolve as freely as possible from the weight of preconception. What I can say is that even as it moves along a spectrum between actuality and fiction, it will always carry truth.

Whatever persona I build through my pieces of writing, in the ultimate sense, will be no other than myself.

In the spirit of this community I ask you to be my audience, and I myself will be yours. I hope great thing can come of it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @noumena I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @noumena :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

The photograph I chose is a distorted self-portrait because that's exactly what this blog is meant to be.

Welcome aboard mate! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @noumena! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @noumena! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67