Me, Myself & Forex Trading

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! I’m Miningpips, a pseudo name I picked pertinent to what I love doing –trading Forex and profiting pips!

18402738_1988096911411553_1917974848480548577_n.jpg

I decided to join in the Steemit bandwagon when I heard about it from my brother’s friend, K. I used to blog for almost 12 years and I stop a year ago because of the existence of mini blogs like Instagram and Facebook that time (and because I didn’t renew my domain, I lost it… Sigh!)

However, I still love writing and I miss blogging so much that when I heard about Steemit, I was like, HELL YEAH COUNT ME IN!

I’m from the Borneo Island in Malaysia, a female, married and a mother of two kids. I used to work in major Oil and Gas company for 10 years before I called it quits. I was actually happy working there. The environment, the culture and the people made working fun and enjoyable despite the stress and pressure. However, I was restless. When I hit the big 3-0, I started to feel the itch of wanting to do more in life (I don’t know what I want actually. I still don’t. I’m still searching)

The itch became a tug and then turned into a pull, then a shove! The need to explore the itch was so... seductive. I foresee this itch will never end but that’s the fun of it. Life needs spices and my kind of spice is in a form of new adventure, new experience and new learning. As time goes by, the itch became more unbearable. I was getting depressed because I felt stuck and trapped and that was why I asked to leave.

Many called me crazy for leaving a stable good job (probably I was)

Some said I was stupid and making a mistake (probably I was that too)

Some claimed I would regret this one day (probably but I can’t see the future so yeah okay I accept that)

I followed my guts and instinct to explore more to life than what I had in the cubicle I sat every day from 8-5. But my family understands especially my husband and that was enough for me to approach my manager and bid fare-thee-well.

Fast-forward to today – I am more relax that ever. As cliché as it sound, I get to spend more time with my kids and caring for them and watching them grow. At the same time I have all the time in the world to explore hobbies that I always wanted to try like painting, sewing, foodagraphy, planting and especially blogging again!

Enough about my personal “spiritual enlightenment” journey (if that is what it’s called then okay now I have a name for that crazy itch that cost me my job. KIDDING! NO REGRETS REMEMBER?)

So… Forex! Yes, I’ve been in Forex industry for 4 years already and I pretty much know the gist inside out. I profited, I lost massive amount of money, I learned all the so-called-holy-grail techniques known to mankind, I was scammed couple of times I lost count, I attended so many Forex workshops, sat face to face tutorials, online classes and read all the books and websites I can get my hands on just because I wanted to master Forex trading.

Today, I can say to you that I am STILL not a master of Forex. However, what I am today is a seasoned trader who still make loss but minimal because I am more mature than before. I learned from mistake and I keep on learning because that’s one thing I understand about Forex - The past can repeat itself if you don’t learn from it.

Despite the tears and blood and swear I poured during my years in this industry, I still love it and come back to it. I love the fact that Forex covers my passion in macroeconomics (I took Business Studies in college), psychology (I also have a Human Resource Degree) and money (I majored in Accounting and Finance).

I always wanted to jot down my experience, my journey, my knowledge and my daily trade and Steemit is the best platform for me. No, I won’t be giving out signal but I would gladly answer any questions about my entry or anything about my technique (If I cannot answer it then I will probably just sing you a song about a bird or a monkey. You choose!)

I guess this introduction should be enough to cover who I am and all ☺ I am excited to post more in the future so do follow me and support me! Till the, ciao Steemians!

Sort:  

Hello @miningpips welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Join the #TeamMalaysia challenge > Post. You could use all the support we can get now for the Malaysian Community on Steemit. Since you're new, check out my profile to get started with Guides & Tutorials! Perhaps you should follow @awesomianist & @bitrocker2020 ! Enjoy blogging again on Steemit

Thank you very much! Really appreciate it! Been reading some of your guides and it has been very valuable indeed

Welcome. Nice to have someone from East Malaysia. I lost about rm1700 doing forex and gave up...wish u all the best in this and your forex trading.

Hi! Thank you 😄 Yes, I think I lost close to RM30k or more with Forex (include getting scammed 😅) and thankfully I gained it back in due time. I'll share my experience more here soon ☺️

That will be great. I can learn a thing or two but once bitten twice shy. May take a while b4 I try again.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello Miningpips:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Look forward to getting tips from expert! : )

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir15/400-followers-on-steemit

Welcome. Please upvote and follow me and I will be more than happy to do the same :)

Congratulations @miningpips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @miningpips I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52