3 Steps to Organically Gain 20 Reputation Points in ~20 days on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-10-14 at 10.35.54 PM.png

The onboarding process here on Steemit could be improved but if you focus on how to interact and what types of content will reward you early on, it is possible to advance your reputation score quite rapidly. Mine went up by 20 points in my first 20 days of producing content here. In this article, I’m going to outline how I did that for you.

1. Produce Original Content

Whatever your interests are, publish about them on Steemit…immediately! I like to travel and take photos. So many of my posts focus on this. However, I’m very new to the cryptocurrency community as well and I like to document my learning regarding this topic right now too. These have been easy targets to create content about and contribute to the Steemit blockchain while learning how to use the platform too.

Screen Shot 2017-10-14 at 10.39.56 PM.png

Additionally, users want to see what you're about when they check out your profile. So, I few starter articles is a good idea. It give them the impression you are actively creating and also a chance to see what interested in via your article topics.

2. Communicate in natural, organic ways with other creators

I wrote 12 pieces that earned $0.00 in my first 20 days here. So, how did this account manage to rise 20 reputation points? Well, occasionally I had an article seem to “break out” of my typical average of a few pennies but the real key was commenting on decently valued posts from established users in deep, contextual exchanges.

Not just “Nice article, follow 4 follow”

The people I’m actively seeking to connect with here are also communicating for the purpose of trading ideas and discussing what they are learning. You need to offer something to the conversation or at least make the attempt. People here are fairly open to helping you learn and to get you involved with the conversations that are actively evolving in this very new environment.

3.Contests

Chances are you are either a writer or photographer, most people are in some capacity on Steemit. Leverage your ideas and imagery in contests to earn SBD and reinvest in your articles that gain early traction. While some people don't advocate utilizing bots, Resteeming is one small expenditure I have found to occasionally be worth the investment.

Screen Shot 2017-10-14 at 10.35.14 PM.png

We’re talking about pennies and fractions of pennies so don’t be too hung up about the “cash” at this point. You need to build reputation to get recognized by established users here on the platform. With so many folks dropping out after only a short trial effort, it quickly becomes obvious why regular users don’t want to invest their attention into freshly minted minnows that may not stick around for the long haul.

So be as authentic as you can and make sure you are both active and adding to the conversations constructively.

Connect with me!

Do you use Steemnow? Read this review to learn how it can benefit you as a new user on Steemit.

—> Read the Steemit Week in Review<—

I'm on Twitter
I'm on Instagram

Disclaimer: All photos are mine. Screenshots are just captures and I claim no ownership of imagery or statements visible in them unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mdf-365! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Much appreciated! will take a look at the article too

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mdf-365 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you for the tips @mdf-365 I am fairly new to this platform and every little bit helps me learn. My next challenge is how to find pictures to add to my posts. Any help there would be GREATLY appreciated. I do remember there being a steemit chat and that may be the best places to ask for help. Again, thank you and Steem On! @vickiebarker

Well, I would advocate you take your own photos. Otherwise, screenshots are an option. Also free imagery exists on the web with credit through many outlets.

Have a look around and your'll find something

Thank you for responding.

Welcome to the steemit the community @mdf-365 thank you for the introduction of a good time. We hope that you will enjoy this community, so good luck and rising! @anaskey

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write these tips, Michael. I am still learning the ropes here, so what do mean when you say "resteeming is one small expenditure"? Does it cost something to resteem?

Let me introduce myself as well:
I write original and easy-to-digest ICO reviews.
Follow me if you want to catch the early waves of new ICOs coming up.
See you @andreashauser - and remember me when you're retiring to a sunny island with a drink in your hand and a beautiful view ;-)

It doesn't cost you money to Resteem, there are services that will Resteem your pot for a price.

I'm glad I checked this post out and saw your comment. I was super into Bitcoin back in 2011 when it was still going for only about $10...I've recently decided to get back into bitcoin and look into other cryptocurrencies, so following you will definitely help me out! :) Looking forward to reading your posts!

I've only been around for a week as of today, but I definitely appreciate this post, it's got useful information that I definitely agree with. I resteemed you :) I hope many new users see this post and it helps them grow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47