Introducing myself - extended travel and freedom

Hi all, my name is Ian Cates. My main burning passion is extensive travel and to escape the usual 9-5 for 40 yrs plan; which my wife and I are successfully doing.
See https://facebook.com/lessbeatentrack to see some of my travels since I quit full-time work, 2yrs ago.

FullSizeRender.jpg

I have had many jobs, from a factory worker to front line ambulance driver.
In my younger years I dreamed of being a rock band photographer. I still have that passion today and have photographed bands, such as Status Quo, Europe, Saxon, Dee Snider, The Darkness, UFO, The Dead Daises and many, many more. I am also the official photographer for the Steelhouse Festival since it's inception in 2011.
https://facebook.com/Steelhousefestivalphotogallery
And
https://facebook.com/Live-rock-band-music-photography-by-Ian-Cates

SHF16_1534.jpgSHF16_2521.jpgSHF16_0505.jpg

Unfortunately my photography passion never provided me with a living wage and I worked for the Ambulance Service full-time for 15yrs; now I work when I want to, to fund my extensive travels.
I hope to show others how they can extend their travels with very little income and discuss any surrounding topics.

I have just joined the steemit community whilst on one of my month long trips. I am currently in Tréhorenteuc, Brittany, France; steeped in Arthurian legends.
Last night we saw 13 Belgian druids, in white robes; but that's another story!

File 25-06-2017, 02 11 02.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you #bottymcbotface. I see that you were in Pont Aven.
I have been exploring the Brittany area since end of May; stunning!

It's a great place, enjoy your travels and Steem on

Very cool introduction

Thank you for the kind words.

Your welcome

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Thank you. I have read your info. I have a steep learning curve ahead of me.

in no time your will be fine

Great intro - following. Feel free to do the same :)

Thank you. It was Australia that gave me the travel bug.

Welcome to Steemit @lessbeatentrack :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Looking forward to more

Thank you. Great vid you shot; awesome waterfalls. I love the power you feel next to a waterfall. Keep it up!

Loading...

Welcome to the community, Ian! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86