Hello STEEMIT! Come and say welcome to your boy Motan .

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Whoa! Hey there! What’s up ? It’s your boy Motan !

Just so you know I am not a famous youtuber , blogger, vlogger .. I’m not a famous anything for that matter. Heck, I have less than 200 friends on facebook . I am a normal person just like you !

Short story about me ? I’m 28 , will be 29 in 10 days. I quit my job at Vodafone 3 months ago to start a business in printing . That’s slowly moving forward .

On my profile right now it says Trader , entrepreneur , sports addict.
Now just to be clear.. by trader I mean I have about 300$ worth of coins on Poloniex that I mostly keep for the long run, by entrepreneur .. let’s be serious I own a company with 1 employee , possibly 2 in the future . And by sports addict ... I mean the part where you have a cold beer and watch the game on TV with the boys. What I practice on day to day basis is pool and table tennis.

How I got here ? I started investing into crypto about 2 weeks ago . It all started with a friend talking to another friend about a Monaco coin that is in fundraising now and will come out and how big it will be having an agreement with Visa bla bla. Since then , I spend about 10 hours a day on youtube and google researching everything about every coin. What the project is, who is behind it (not who is consulting lol).
I’m fascinated by Ethereum and Vitalik Buterin who is a modern day genius , it’s the Einstein of our generation.

This is how I came across Steemit , you magnificent bastards <3 !

I hope you accept me in your family and we can grow together . This is my first blog post, however I’ve been here for about a week active on the „forums” reading a bunch of cool things , interacting with some very nice people on steemchat and on Discord and winning poker tournaments thanks to @tuck-fheman and the poker league.
I also learned from @Aggroed that if I catch a shit sandwich I will eat it with grace <3. That’s my pledge to you!

**I know the fork happened today and you are all curious what your vote at 100% is worth so smash that upvote button and show me love . **

BTW , I love orcas whales , I’ve loved them since I was a little boy . Evidence below !

12

Please appreciate my work with an upvote, follow me if you think I don't waste your time and most importantly Resteem this so that I get a little exposure being this small minnow

Have a great day !

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @kingmotan. Good to have you here . Like you I like whales too :) Good to know that you started your business. I love startups ..Looking forward to your posts and hope you have success here

Thank you for the welcome, appreciated :)

Hello & a Welcome to Steemit Motan,
what you will be writing and bloging about ??

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you !

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & Cheers

I have quite a few topics in my head. I am was really passionate with photography and I have some pretty nice shots that I will post.
I am also into sports and I will post about that as well. Not much going on right now, maybe after Wimbledon is starting.
I also love technology , love to buy gadgets that I almost never use :D
Might post some reviews of those.
Cheers

Wow, thats a lot of ideas on the list ! I also would like to add more nice photographs, but unfortunaly most of my pics or on a harddrive in my friends home 5500 miles away :). Your topic list made me follow you ! Looking forward to read more. Cheers :)

Thank you kindly. Fun fact I never delete any photos I take . Being with dslr or phone, everything is on a external drive. Fun memories when I dig up through them .
I hope to provide quality content in the future .

I also never delete photos, but with my life I have some hard drive here, one computer there...Haha REALLY ! Just miss now first time I dont have direct access, as I would for sure show some more, than I did so far. As I came around a bit, I have some really nice ones...

Welcome Motan !
Who knows, if you are dedicated to Steemit you might become a famous blogger! Everything is possible, thereare no borders in the Crypto Economy :)

Thank you very much. One can only hope, right?
I feel great on steemit and this is why I like to share even personal info and write about what I do. I would never blog on youtube or even facebook

Welcome to Steemit @kingmotan :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Hi Motan! It's great to know there are people with stories so similar to my own! Striking out on your own can be terrifying, but it sure is liberating isn't it? I look forward to reading your future posts, especially those concerning running s small business (the struggle is so real isnt it?!).

Hey! It is indeed terrifying but I take full credit for the results of my actions. I'm so much driven right now to put in the hours and succeed . The day I will come out of the red and into the green is pretty far away , but I will make it for sure and I hope you will to .
I will definitely post about business if I will have some thoughts and ideas I think others can profit from .

That day will certainly come with that attitude! That's why as entrepreneurs we have to be as diversified as possible, I own a retail business with both brick & mortar and eCommerce components and squeezed in between that i dive as deeply into crypto and now steem as i can! Keep a look out for my first post as well!

Lookin' good man! Love the shirt.

Don't forget to follow, resteem, and upvote the content creators you appreciate :)

Thanks man , I sure will !

Welcome abroad! Enjoy the platform! Looking forward seeing your post

Thank you sir ! I see that you like to post on different topics, I followed. Cheers

Sure. I followed back. Will wait for your next one.

Nice. See you on the poker table.

Cheers mate. Remember! I never bluff

Sure you don't :D

Hi @kingmotan....we were just speaking in chat. I have followed you. Hope you will follow me too....

Hi Paula. Thanks for stopping by . I read some of your articles and followed back :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44