Greetings from Trini-land! Island life!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

18643800_1437511219641395_1827041081_n.png

I must say I’m new to the whole scene but I’m very excited by the idea of being part of the first blockchain social network! I used to forum a lot back in the day when I was younger and it’s been a while. So I’m a little nervous but excited. I’ve been lurking on the forums a couple days now, trying to figure out the vibe, and like others, I was a bit skeptical at first, but now I’m saying screw it, Imma just introduce myself and see how it goes from there!

My name is Jessica and I hail from the small yet larger than life Caribbean island, known as Trinidad and Tobago. We’re a beautiful country with a diverse mix of cultures and ethnicities (and wonderful beaches, the best part!) I myself am mixed with African, Chinese, Indian, French and others. Melting pot defines us! (and from what I've seen defines steemit too!)

IMG_0798.JPG
Piegeon Point beach
curry.png
Homemade curry, a staple of food here in Trinidad!
((All Photographs taken by me))

I'm a person of many loves. I'm very much I’m into Art, Animation, Photography, Travel, Food, Entrepreneurship and more.

I am a 3D artist/animator. Below is a still from one of my works.

artistingallery.jpg
I look forward to sharing more in the coming posts! I'm interested in meeting others artists and animators from around the globe as well. I'm a huge advocate for Digital Media content and culture in the Caribbean. I am part of a team that runs the biggest Animation festival in the region, occurring annually in October.

I look forward to sharing my country and my passions with the community. Taking you to tours of different places in Trinidad and Tobago, sharing culture and art, thoughts and discussions.

I’ve only recently gotten in to cryptocurrency but I’m interested to learn and invest more into it. Can't wait to learn more about steem and steemit. Viva la revolución!


I leave you with an encouraging quote.

"In essence, if we want to direct our lives, we must take control of our consistent actions. It’s not what we do once in a while that shapes our lives, but what we do consistently.”-
Tony Robbins

Thanks for reading and see you all around. Feel free to ask any questions! :D

Sort:  

thank u bottymcbotface lol

Thank you very much! Glad to be here!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Thank you very much for the warm, honest welcome. I will check out your post.

Welcome fellow Trini. Follow me @kayden007 for doubles and a solo

heyyy! Trini! I could do with a doubles right now yes

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jessijellibean from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Hey thank you. I like your photography :)

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Jess!

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D

IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

Thank you and you're welcome! :-D

Welcome to Steemit @jessijellibean :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @jessijellibean! Feel free to follow me and ask me in case something is unclear. Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

Hi @finance2nomad ! Thank you, appreciate it!

wow I like your flower pic and hello welcome :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65