Wants to Destroy Stigma by Building a Community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

I'm really new to Steemit. I just got my account a few hours ago and I am excited to see where this whole new idea can not only take me but all of us.

My name is Jen, I am an ex heroin junkie. I would like to use my experience with addiction and rehabilitation to break down stereotypes and bring people together.

It has been over 5 years sense the last time I used my drug of choice. Now we hear about the dramatic increase in the deaths due to opiate overdose. I feel so grateful to have got the help I needed when I did and I hope that maybe my story could help others.

I'm going to leave it here for now with my picture below. I am very interested in hearing from like minded individuals who want to start an open dialogue about the opiate epidemic.

SmartSelectImage_2017-06-23-22-25-24.png

Thank you,

Jenombie
Wake the Zombie

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jenombie :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Thank you so much botty!😁

Welcome! So happy you made it out alive. I'm about to celebrate 1 year clean!

Congratulations! My first year was pretty hard but so enlightening.

Loading...

Welcome Jenombie. I've only been here like three days too. I spotted your comment on Press For Truth's video and thought I'd come give you a follow. Have a great day :)

Awe, thank you so much. 😄

upvoted. diggin your intro. followed. welcome !:)

😁 Thanks

Welcome to Steemit @ jenombie I hope you are able to use this platform to accomplish your goals.

Thank you so much.

Welcome To Steemit! Stay real and you will gain many followers :-)

I found the Markdown tutorials to be the most helpful when I got started. I wish you the best and Steem on!

I will definitely keep that in mind and thank you for the info.

Cheers! we all help each other out here. You'll find it is a really supportive community.

Thank you, that's very encouraging.😊

welcome jenombie to steemit

Thank you so much 😁

Welcome to Steemit, Jenombie. Congrats on kicking your addiction to the curb.

Thanks, I just want to take all that I've learned from this experience and give what I can to those in need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48