My first step in joining the community!

How's everyone doing in the Steem community? My name is Brendan Bowes i'm 32 years old. I have a beautiful wife Lyndsay and 3 boys. We are a family that enjoys hard work and the outdoors. We are currently working on our little homestead/hobby farm and always looking to add and improve the land we reside on.

IMG_7063.JPG

I absolutely love our chickens!

IMG_7028.JPG

IMG_7050.JPG

I am really excited to be a part of this community and look forward to connecting with a lot of people on here. I enjoy music of many genres, art of many styles, sports (pretty much all of them)... I'll stop here since I'm a Gemini and will end up going on forever.

IMG_7067.JPG

See you around

Brendan

Sort:  

Welcome! gave you a follow!

Welcome to steemit @hendrix22 I love that you have included your chickens in your presentation, I love them too. I work on a farm. If you like birds watch this video that I publish the other day. Upvoted and followed.

Hello @miguelrv it's nice to connect to with you. Chickens are so amazing. I'm going to go watch your bird video now.

This is the post, it is in spanish but the funny is the video.
https://steemit.com/spanish/@miguelrv/a-comeeeer

Nice! Checking out your video and gonna follow you to hear about your future farm adventures. My fiance and I, @mermaidcat are just starting our homestead. Onward and upward!

Good mornig from Spain, thank you @foodisfree and good luck whit your farm any question let me know, if i can help i will do.

Awesome! Where in Spain are you? I was conceived outside Barcelona in Argentona. That's where my godparents lived when they were alive. Great to connect!

Im from the south from Málaga in Andalucia, and you?

Awesome! I'm originally from Austin, TX but now outside Asheville, NC in the US.

Brendan, welcome to Steemit! Love the fact that you're into the homestead/farming. I started doing hydroponic lettuce growth and have a post with some pictures. Let's support each other. I'm following.

Darren that is amazing. I'm sure we'll be very interested in each other's posts as time goes on.

Nice! I had a few small aquaponics systems on my little urban farm in Austin. I don't have them going anymore as my journey has led me to Asheville but they can be so productive! Following ya @darrenrobinson! :)

Welcome to the best social networking platform on the planet - bar none. Looking forward to more pics and stories from the farm and the land. Enjoy your explorations in here ;-) Greetings from the falls over in Niagara ;-)

Hello @steemuwe thanks for saying hello. I'm sure they'll be lots of farm posts between Lyndsay and I haha

Looking forward to them ;-) We almost moved to a huge farm this summer as well - but plans got changed ;-)

Maybe in the future your plans will change again and you can finally get a nice farm

Ecovillage is in the works. Also: Life happens while you're busy making other plans ;-)

Nice, so you're starting an ecovillage or looking to join one? My fiance and I just got some land so excited to plan the homestead. Followed ya, @steemuwe Onward and upward!

Planning to start one with other families. But even the jurisdicion is not carved in stone yet - and a bunch of projects need to be finished up before the next move on it - I'll keep you posted ;-)

Nice! That sounds exciting. Definitely looking forward to learning more about it. Make it a grand day!

Welcome! It is a great community with lots of homesteaders and everything else!

Thank you! So far I love it

@goatgarden I think this is a place where we all can come together to share our experiences as well as learn a lot from each other.

Nice to meet you, welcome to steemit! I love your chickens, I upvoted and followed you, please do the same to some of my posts if you like them.

Hi @pretzel88 thanks. I will check out your posts...

Welcome to Steemit @hendrix22 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Awesome to be connected on here Brendan. Watching chicken tv is one of the best ways to relax. Welcome to this community!

You're so right @foodisfree This community is great!

You should add a profile picture to your profile it will help you out.

Thanks for the advice @trevorpostit as soon as I read this I went and added a profile picture right away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84