The World's Worst Dressage Caller, and hi, by the way!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I thought I'd start here with my first post, and make it about my first passion - horse riding.

At a friend's dressage competition just over two years ago, with her very generous permission, I decided to do a very dodgy, impromptu calling of her dressage test. Those of you who ride, know that this is a big no-no and could've resulted in her elimination. When I posted this to youtube, lots of people slammed it as being fake. It's not fake. Risky, yes. Silly, yes. Fake, no. I stood a little further away from the judge than "standard" and kept myself to a dull roar to help us get away with it. The competition was a regional comp in NSW, Australia. (Judges often sit in their cars in Australia. This is why you don't see a judge, but a car at 'C'. Judge is inside the car.) While it was run under EA rules, it was not an official EA competition. But it was still a real competition and to my friend's credit, she went on to win the class.

Anyway, I did it for a laugh, never expecting it would take off the way it did. It has been amusing people ever since and I hope the riders in our midst enjoy it too.

As I'm new here, I'd love it if you followed me and commented. Social media is always my happy place and I tend to post things about my travels, adventures and slightly insane things I get up to. It's all about having some fun.

Sort:  

I'm a big lover of horses, and not just because that's the meaning of my name lol Following - feel free to do the same :)

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Thank you for the welcome! I hope to get the hang of it all soon. Looks like a lively place. ;-)

This is a very good platform

Welcome to Steemit @gidget :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Sorry for the slow reply, but thank you for the welcome! Having fun so far.

Hi @gidget, we have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-24-06-17

Hey Choogirl, sorry I didn't see this immediately. I'd love to check out the Aussie community in here! Will follow you too. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50