A Steemit intro- in the form of a relationship questionnaire

"Please allow me to introduce myself"

I've recently discovered Steemit and am ready to get acquainted with the community. These intro posts are notoriously difficult to keep interesting, so I've decided to write up an introduction as a relationship questionnaire. Some of these questions won't make sense, so hopefully something fun and interesting comes out of this practice.

Before we begin and since we're embarking on a new relationship journey, here is a little about your new partner.

  • Name: Ray, but let's keep it as Flignats. I'll also accept Flignasty, Fligalicious, and Fligtacular. 
  • Age: 32
  • Profession: Software developer
  • Location: US - Los Angeles
  • Hobbies: Motorcycles, competitive gaming, web development

Ok, let's get to the questions!

 #1 What is the ideal number of calls a couple should exchange in a day? 

Well, let's say a call here is a visit to Steeemit. 3 visits seems like plenty, any more and I'm most likely procrastinating.

 #2 Would you compromise your happiness for the success of the relationship? 

Success being more money and followers? Nope! Happiness is success, so why compromise that?

 #3 What’s your idea of a romantic vacation? 

Steemit generating enough income that it sends me on a vacation!

 #4 What’s the single most important thing for a relationship to be successful? 

Here, activity on posts that I create.

 #5 What would you define as cheating? 

Plagiarizing my posts.

 #6 If I cheated on you, would you ever forgive me?  

Oh, steemit... let's not go there.

 #7 Would you ever say sorry to me even if it’s not your fault? 

Your happiness is my happiness :)

 #8 Are you friends with any of your exes?  

Jealous of other social media, steemit? 

 #9 How should finances be planned between a couple? 

Well, this posts has Rewards set to 'Default,' so 50/50.

 #10 Do you think celebrating Valentine’s Day is corny? 

Nope, can probably write up some good material for that occasion. 

 #11 What was your first impression about me? 

You're new and need users to create content.

#12 Can you avoid flirting if someone attractive flirts with you when I’m not around?

Do I need to?

#13 Do you think romantic gifts have to be memorable or do they have to be useful?

Neither, thoughtful is appreciated.

#14 How would you want to spend a special day with each other?

Pouring over exciting statistics related to content that went viral on Steemit!

#15 What is the most special memory of us that you hold?

This one, since it is the first and only memory.

#16 If I told you to jump off a tall cliff and tell you that you’ll land safely because there’s a net you can’t see yet, would you blindly trust me and jump?

Nope, that decision was probably crowdsourced...

#17 Do you have to know all of my friends?

That would be very difficult, how about they get to know me first?

#18 Do you think past relationship secrets should always be kept hidden?

No, care to share any with me in the comments?

#19 Do you think confessions make a relationship stronger? 

Yes, but keep them infrequent.

#20 Is it fine for a partner to use the toilet with the door open?

Oh boy.. keep those log dumps to yourself, Steemit.

#21 After a break up, would you ask for your gifts back/would you give back all the gifts?

Nah it doesn't work that way. Keep out of my wallet ;)

#22 Which love song best describes our relationship?

Probably this AI written pop song

#23 Describe your perfect man/woman that you would like to date.

Easy to use, simple to navigate, adds value to my daily routine.

#24 In a relationship, what would make you feel happier, sharing or sacrificing? 

Sharing is caring on Steemit!

#25 Would you lie to make me happy and where would you draw the line?

No fake news here, pal.

#26 What are some annoying habits of other couples that irritate you the most?

Complaining about success without putting forward the effort to achieve said success.

#27 Who would you prefer as a partner, a good looking person or an extremely clever person?

I hope you're clever Steemit, differentiating yourself in social media is hard!

#28 How do you vent out your frustrations in a relationship? 

By writing a post on Steemit, of course.

#29 When was the last time I came in your dreams?

Whoa! 

#30 If we went to a store to buy a couch and both of us liked different couches, would you still go with my pick?

If you went to a store with me, you can have whatever you want.

#31 Is sex about constantly pushing the boundaries or playing by the rules? 

Holy Cow! is there a NSFW section?

#32 How often would you want to go out on a date with me in a month?

Once a week, that's hard enough work as it is.

#33 What is your biggest sexual turn off?

A post with no views :(

#34 What do you find sexiest about a person of the opposite sex?

A post with lots of views :)

#35 What’s your wildest sexual fantasy that you’d want to try with me? 

Writing about the strangest topic and still having it add value to the community.. maybe in a NSFW context.

#36 Would you feel insecure if I spent a lot of time at work?

No, I hope those devs are hard at work.

#37 How many sexual partners have you had in the past?

Geez, let's see... I'm on Facebook, Twitter, Insta.. you might say I am promiscuous...

#38 If you were convinced that I was making a bad decision, what would you do about it?

Flame you all over, blast downvotes, and incoherently rant about you on Reddit.

#39 Do you like babies/how many kids would you like to have someday?

hundreds and hundreds..... of posts.

#40 When was the last time you disliked me?

At about question #20.

#41 If someone attractive exchanges glances with you at work, would you tell me about it?

Maybe, Snapchat is trying hard to get me involved. They even dropped a Snap spectacle vending machine thing nearby!

#42 What’s the craziest thing you’d be willing to do for me?

Well, how crazy can we get on here?

#43 What kind of a author do you think you’d be?

Informative, active - depending on how responsive the community is to my content.

#44 When do you think a person is ready for marriage?

Damn, moving a little quickly aren't we, Steemit?

#45 What’s the one thing about me you’d like to change?

Probably this post editor.

#46 In an argument, whose side would you take, me or your mother?

Mother's, you crazy people will most likely crowdsource an answer like Boaty McBoatface.

#47 Would you relocate for love? 

Are you asking me to move?

#48 Would you be open to disclosing all your health issues to me all the time?

Wow! Will it get me some good karma?

#49 If you’re having a bad day, would you want me to leave you alone or spend time with you and cheer you up?

Show me the money and cheer me up!

#50 What’s more important, sexual chemistry or spending time together?

Our chemistry - let's grow together.


Ok, so that was a little weird in this context, but it was plenty to write about. I look forward to being part of the community and hopefully the connection only gets stronger. Now, I'm off to read some of the posts in Gaming - have a good day Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @flignats I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @flignats :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Hi Maheshreddy - Thanks for the reply. I've browsed some of the getting started material previous to this post. Did you notice anything that I missed and should have included from the getting started guide?

great post. Welcome to the community. I am new here too, check out my intro post. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@paulag/what-can-i-do-for-you

I have followed you, hope you follow be back

Enjoy Steemit

Thanks, I'll check out your intro now!

I do like your intro @flignats … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the welcome, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Very Cool. Thanks for the share. I am now following your blog. WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

Hello there @flignats and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21