Introducing myself...not sure why, but here goes.

Hardworking, old surf dude...(oxymoron?), Northern California born and raised, married my high school sweetie, no kids but plenty of nieces and nephews to spoil rotten! Love of outdoors and the ocean. Enjoy's filmmaking, music, flying, traveling, cooking, painting (not the side of buildings), construction, surfing, skiing, big game fishing and hanging with friends while tasting great wines and awesome beers. Looking forward in better understanding @steemit and all its possibilities. Thanks for checking my site, Cheers~

Just moving the earth!

2015 Championship catch, Cabo

Me and my sweetie, Spring Training, AZ

Lip-smacking, yummy BBQ

Hungry Kitty!

Vegas Shenanigans!

First Spec. House

Out for some exercise!

Mi Hermanos, TGT Surf Crew

Building my latest project...my new woodshop! (come on retirement!)

Sort:  

Please ignore the many useless bots that plague the introduceyourself post now. I appreciated reading and seeing a little bit about your life and you have some fishing skills for sure. I'd also suggest that maybe you tell some readers what you might post about. Making beers, how to make films, reviews etc. And definitely spend some time in the comments and reading some great posts before jumping in and posting a lot of content. Being new you have a smaller platform and even though you may write great content, there is a chance few people may see it. I'd suggest looking at @stellabelle and @rok-sivante for examples of people who make some consistently great content. It all depends on what your strengths and passions are. You can treat this as cool social media or very serious. The beauty is, is that it's all up to you!

Thank you @bendjmiller222 good to know about the bot post! Yes, I will take your advice and review the two links you suggested above. I have a lot of knowledge in Construction, but I was unable to locate a tag listing, is this something that will eventually appear if I continue to use it as a tag? Filming and music are my passion, so many post will be some insider stuff. Big Game fishing is a blast, and we will be heading back in November as defending Champs, I will blog about the event...fingers crossed for a repeat! Thanks again for your guidance!

Yes continuing to post in a construction tag will allow others to search for it. I'd advise that while construction might be your strength, there are only 40k accounts and most of them are crypto enthusiasts. If you like writing about construction it might be beneficial to make a few posts with different types of construction and get feedback. Like how to mix concrete, or special tips to make it stronger etc. I know of someone else who writes great dental articles, but was frustrated because not many people viewed them. If you can me construction posts funny, interesting and entertaining I think you could carve out a cool niche, but success will probably not be immediate. So fishing would also be a good topic. Even if you aren't making high dollar posts, if you enjoy what you are writing about, connect with others with the same interests, or answer questions, it will be a success. A lot of people are starting with no following so now is the time to be creative and try and fail and see what your unique voice can provide steemit.

Thanks for saying this from me, too! It gets a bit discouraging when you post something you've spent some time on (sometimes days) in hopes to get an authentic response. Thank you for your thoughtful reply!

Welcome! You sound like a cool dude. Please tell me that was a photo shopped picture of you feeding a "kitty!" That was insane! I just introduced myself, too. Stop by and say hello. :)
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@melek/punish-a-white-kid-first-the-rule-i-didn-t-follow

Ha, thank you @melek, that "Kitty" was a very rare opportunity given to me from the Monterey Zoo for helping them with some material donations to the Zoo for the new Tiger enclosure. The owner of the Zoo (Charlie, green shirt, far right) assured me as long as the bottle had milk in it, I was ok...that cat sucked it dry in 30 seconds flat! All ended well and so another adventure is in the books...off to the next one! Cheers~

haha that's awesome. I would have been flipping out and pushing the zoo owner in front of me! Well, I hope not really, but that must have been so cool being so up close and personal with such a powerful creature. Good luck with your next adventure. :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.1 and reading ease of 63%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Living on this incredible earth! thanks @jarvis

Welcome to Steemit @filmaker!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Thank you very much @steem.tips

He who wishes to secure the good of others has already secured his own.

Excellent words of wisdom @confucius

Thank you @sharon this is fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69