[Steem It! #2] Hi, I'm Dylan, Dyrits, Mister Baguette! I'm trying to explore the world!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!
I have finally created my account on Steemit after hearing a lot about it.

Steemyself~

I'm Dylan J. Gerrits, DylaNolife, Dyrits, Mister Baguette~
~I'm 28, French/Swiss and I actually live, with my girlfriend, in Perth, Australia.

I'm a positive person. I am a guy who always wants to learn more about everything. I'm very easy going and always try to find the good in things. I'm always ready to discover and know someone or something new.

I have a very free spirit and mindset; and I think I'm someone tolerant and generous.

After a few years in an IT company as a developer in Nantes, France, it was time for me to leave my job and to travel indefinitely!

I started last September...

Interests~

I'm interested in more or less everything and everyone. I'm a geek.

I really like many things. Culturally, it's difficult to list them all. Socially, I like to know new people and discover and learn new things from them ; and share what i have to share.

Library~

I very like reading and writing (even if I'm not so good writing in English). It's always interesting to learn new things or to escape into his imagination.

I read a lot of SFFF, like Brandon Sanderson's books who is my favorite author.
I did a list (in French) about the best SFFF novels on SensCritique: Les meilleurs cycles et livres de SF/Fantasy/Fantastique [SFFF]. Un volume (et ses suites)...

Le Comte de Monte-Cristo wrote by Alexandre Dumas is my favorite book. 

I also read some webtoons, comics and manga.

Cinema~

I used to go to the cinema at least once a week before. I really like it.

My favorite movie is probably Cloud Atlas. I really like what the Wachowsky are doing but this movie is really special. 

Jamin Winans, with the movies Ink and The Frame, is one of my favorite director and composer-  

Auditorium~

I love music. It carries me away in my thoughts.

I listen to all kind of music, more or less. You can check my Last FM profile even if I don't really scrobble anymore~ 

Classroom~

I like to learn and I always want to learn more. I have a huge interest in many sciences, mainly astrophysics, and I enjoy to spend time on Youtube or watching Cosmos to learn about it. 

I also appreciate languages, but I do not take the time to get involved and learn more, except concerning the Japanese which will be very useful when I'll go to Japan.

TV~

It is very important~
~My favorite Doctor is the Tenth.

I watch a lot of shows.
I watch a lot of animes.
I could talk a lot about that~
~Later, maybe?

World~

I like to travel. I haven't visit a lot of places yet~
Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State.
~but it is on my list.

I'd like to be able to travel all the time but it requires some money~

So, actually, I'm staying in Perth with my girlfriend (@flapiz) but I will hit the road again very soon.

Sort:  

Thank you!

Great post I gave you a follow!

Thank you! I took a look to your blog, and it is quite interesting!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Thank you! I will take a look to it!

you welcome

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @dyrits :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Even if you are a bot, thank to you.

Welcome to The Steemit!

Thank you!

Thank you, I will check your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83