Near Death Experience, NDE, & Out of Body Experience OBE – DROWNING - Part II

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Awakening.jpg

Part I - My True Story - https://steemit.com/life/@doctormegazilla/near-death-experience-out-of-body-drowning

Part II - DROWNING
So, like I was saying, I was in the water, moving down the Side of the Pool, walking hand-over-hand, toward the Deep End, when I reached the Infamous Blue & White twisted rope, that I’d been told again-and-again, to NEVER CROSS.

Rope.jpg

But, seeing my Big Bro bouncing up-and-down on the Diving Board, and Plunging into the Water, making these Epic Splashes, having the Time of His Life with the other Kids, I knew I just had to get in on that Action. And, like Assimilation by the Borg… For Me, “Resistance was Futile.”

I Boy's Gotta Do, What He's Gotta Do.

Sooooo, just like that, I ducked underwater and underneath the Rope and resurfaced in the Big Boy’s End.

Yahtzee!!!

Although, I couldn’t jump off the Diving Board without getting Busted by the Mom Police, I still was in the “IN CROWD” b/c I’d made it to the Deep End - Beyond the Rope… And that made me a “Made Man!"

I was “In the Club!”

A regular “Big Cheese.”

The Sky was the Limit!

Or… So, I thought…

Yup, as my Child’s Mind filled with Thoughts of Grandeur, and, like I’d learn many more times over My Life, the Curse of Humility was always lurking nearby, when I reached up to grab the Side of the Pool and my fingers slipped off of the Concrete.

NOOOOOO!!!

Yeah, the next thing I know, since I didn’t have an Ounce of Fat on me, and since I Couldn’t Swim, I quickly slipped beneath the Surface of the Pool.

“No Problem,” I thought, extending my legs and feet. “I’ll just Bounce Up, Off of the Bottom of the Pool, & Pop back up.”

Simple Enough....

Well, at least that was the plan.

But, little did I realize, that the Verboten Rope, floating over my head, actually marked where the Pool’s Shallow End drastically sloped downward, and dropped off into the Deep End.

Oh shit…

Yeah, Oh Shit is right.

A moment later, when my feet touched down on the slippery slope, I tried to push up, but simply slipped further down into the Deep End.

Then, all Hell Broke Loose, and, like a Cat getting tossed into a Bath full of Water, I Totally Flipped Out, and Scratched and Lashed out in all directions, to the point I became completely disoriented.

Apparently, when I’d started panicking, I unknowingly had inverted myself upside down and the next thing I know, I’m clawing at the Bottom of the Pool.

From what I remember, the second I started digging my nails into the floor of the pool, my Lungs began to Burn and I started Screaming Bloody Murder…

(I’m pretty sure at this moment, I tried to breathe-in and swallowed a couple of lungfuls of chlorinated water.)

And, even at the tender young age of 4, that’s when I got the Sinking Feeling in the Pit of My Stomach that I knew I was Going to Die.

Then… POOF! ... Everything went Black…

( FYI - I’ve read a lot of Drowning Stories over the years, and speaking from 1st Hand, Personal Experience, what they Don’t Tell You is when you Actually Die, You Go Pretty Quick… And, aside from being Scared Shitless for about 3-5 seconds, and Freaking the Fuck Out, it’s really not that painful…Yeah it Sucks & I wouldn’t wish it upon my Worst Enemy, but you Do Go Relatively Fast.. Also, what They Never Mention is that it’s WAAAAAY MORE PAINFUL when you Come Back to Life... And, that’s the Truth… Hands down, being Revived after Drowning Totally Sucks, and feels like your Puking up Scorching Hot Lava... But I’ll get to that soon enough.)

Part III OUT OF BODY Experiencehttps://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@doctormegazilla/near-death-experience-nde-and-out-of-body-experience-obe-drowning-part-iii

For more postings like this... Please Follow @doctormegazilla

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @doctormegazilla :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @doctormegazilla!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38