New to Steemit diy.joe

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi everyone, my name is Joe. I am obsessed with looking deeper than the outer surface of things. I want to understand how things work and how to fix them if they break. When a problem needs solved and if I think I can do it myself, I will give it a try. Even if I don't succeed I will usually learn something new along the way.

I am not trying to re-invent the wheel so I always do my research before taking the leap. For example, if I need a tool to do a job and it is available when I need it and it is not too expensive by all means I am buying the tool. If it is a tool that I will probably never need again I will rent it if possible. But if I need a tool today and I can’t get it when I need it I will make due with what I have if at all possible.

I hope to learn and teach at the same time. I really value the knowledge that I gain from other people’s experiences. I hope that I can help other people learn something from my experiences. If people only get a laugh out of my experiences that’s ok too, hopefully I brightened their day just a little.

I am interested in old cars, motorcycles, playing guitar, listening to music, gardening, cooking and watching wildlife. I hope to someday be a market gardener (grow enough vegetables so that I can sell them). I will document and blog about as many of these things as I possibly can. I hope you join me on the ride.

bike-1.png


diy.joe.png

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Thanks aluma

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit @diy.joe :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @diy.joe I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit !

Hope you really enjoy your time here. Great first post.
I've up-voted and will follow all your posts.
Hope you follow me too.

Thanks wannerbet. I will follow you too.

Welcome to Steemit ! hope you will enjoy the platform. Nice harley ! I adore them too but yeah maybe someday i will take lessons and get the licence lol. My favorite one is the breakout. Have a great day !

Thanks magicalwolf. The breakout is a very nice bike. I hope you find the perfect one for you.

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post.

Thanks inuk, I will check out your posts.

Congratulations @diy.joe! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit @diy.joe!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64