Shalom, Steemit! Bible teacher and writer here. Glad to be part of this community!

Hey everyone!

My name is David, and I'm blessed to be part of the Steemit Community. I'd love to connect with you and discuss theology! I'm first and foremost a passionate follower of Yeshua (Jesus) the Messiah. In addition to that, I'm a Bible teacher and writer. I've written several theological and devotional articles, and I'm a regular teacher for the Sabbath services at Freedom Hill Community.

My heart is to minister to God's people by helping them rediscover the validity and blessing of God's Torah and help prepare them to give an answer to anyone who asks about the hope within them (1 Peter 3:15). Here's some videos and articles to give you a picture of what I'm all about.

5 Reasons Christians Should Keep the Torah

This is a short video I did as a way to introduce the idea of keeping the Torah as Christians.

What Does Holiness Look Like?

This is a full-length sermon I gave, unpacking what the bible says about "holiness."

Does God Exist?

This is another full-length sermon I gave on Christian apologetics in which I give some arguments for the existence of God.

Debate: Should Christians Keep the Torah?

Here's a debate I participated in on the role of Torah in the lives of Christians.

I also wrote a recap on this debate, which you can read here.

Articles

Here are a few articles that I've written.

Has the Levitical Priesthood Been Replaced?
Unleavened Bread and the Gospel
5 Keys to Having Unity in the Body
Loving God With All Your Mind

Thanks for connecting with me! Looking forward to getting to know you guys.

Blessings and Shalom,

David

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @davidwilber :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steem @davidwilber I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Shalom shalom!
I welcome you to the colorful world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for assorted mouthwatering recipes from around the world.

Hi, and welcome!

Here's a short and simple reference guide I put together for new Steemit users especially. It's covers the most basic elements of Steemit that everyone here needs to know about, which are steem, steem dollars, steem power, voting power, followers, vests and witnesses. It also includes links to some very helpful external sites. This is part of it:

And on steem, steem power and steem dollars:

Also:

I'm a Christian myself. You'll find a large community of other Christians posting at #Christian-trail and in #Christianity. I hope Steemit works out very well for you! God bless!

I look forward to your posts here on Steemit. I have been searching for other Messianic Torah followers. You have been followed!

Welcome to Steemit David! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48