Hello Steemit users, how about some podcast reviews?

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I just recently discovered Steemit and spent a few days reading other people's posts. Most of the posts around here appear to be about the very platform itself and how to get noticed. This is great for newbies to read about, but what about the veteran users who already know everything there is to know about Steemit? I hope to be become a veteran user one day and use the site to read about interesting things other more explanations about how Steemit works.

To that end, I'd like to contribute by posting some podcast reviews. Here's the first one. Let me know if you as a community would like more or if this is just not the platform or audience for it. Thanks.

Review of Radiolab Podcast

Image of Radiolab logo

Guts. They talked about guts. Innards. Intestines. That gross factor enhancer of horror movies. I was immediately hooked.

It was the summer of 2012 in San Francisco. The light, airy feeling of getting out of the office on a Friday. 3 hours before I meet up with friends, I started walking aimlessly and enjoy the sun, as I emersed myself in my first podcast. I was amazed. I hung on to every word they said. I felt all range of emotions. And then, I fell in love.

How did I know it was love? I had the symptoms-

  1. I was so absorbed that I got butterflies in my stomach, teary eyed and even laugh at out loud. Like that crazy person in the bus.

  2. It made me stop what I was doing, and felt like its only me and Radiolab that existed at that moment.

  3. Like a song I cannot get out of my head. That ‘last episode syndrome’ that make me think of nothing else for the rest of the night.

  4. It felt like a secret I can’t and don’t want to share. At least for the moment.

I have no doubt that anyone would be be captured by Radiolab experience. It is the sheer artistry of how they use music to adjust the intensity of each scene,where every grasps of air, every long pause and scores played is perfectly timed that it just took the audio experience to the next level. How they manage to create scientific journalism around difficult, big and sometimes controversial topics such as Sleep, Choice and Autism, and synthesize it as it forces the listeners to think makes them one of the best journalisms around.

Add to that is the rapport between Jad and Robert. Usually, one would play the inquisitor, while the other the expert. They show the inquisitor’s journey in unravelling the truth. They have a beginners eyes in looking at things, and asks questions that us, the audiences want to ask.

Maybe it’s because Radiolab was my first. Maybe its the artfulness of their craft. Eitherway, Radiolab is (and will probably always be) my number one.

Listen to Radiolab here. Bonus: They have a fun website.

http://www.radiolab.org/

Sort:  

Hi @dang99! Greetings!

Steem ahead!

Ability will never catch up with the demand for it.

Greetings!

Congratulations @dang99! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dang99! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51