Introduction to my blog. (Free yourself from mental suffering)

image.jpeg

Hello steemit community. Hope all is well with everyone. My name is Andrew, I'm Irish and 29 years old. I have been planning to start a blog for some time now and when I found steemit, I knew this is the perfect place to do it.

This blog is going to contain posts that are designed to help people overcome challenges such as anxiety, depression, overwhelming emotions/thoughts, addictions and any other form of mental/emotional suffering.

The core philosophical belief behind my blog is that everything is learnt and therefore can be 'unlearnt'. My aim is to provide simple yet powerful and practical information to people to help them free themselves from the influences of the mind and feel better in their day to day lives.

I hope this benefits as many people as possible. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thank You Andrew, I am curious about your background in helping real people or helping yourself. I mean... 29 years old.
I like this post but. Where does it come from? from your experience? from a book? are you a psychologist, a shaman, or so?
It´s not your age, it´s to whom a want to relate to.

Hello, my knowledge comes purely from experience and awareness of how the mind operates. I started off learning about hypnosis and meditation about 7 years ago and this led to the expansion of my awareness. Awareness allows for the separation of your mind from your true being and allows you to see that all suffering is caused by how we perceive what happens rather than the actual event that happens.

I am not a psychologist, I am just sharing the realisations that I have had about life and suffering and hope people can benefit from them.

I appreciate very much your answer, It's nice to find someone sharing this type of experiences in a simple manner.
I am already following you.
Have a great day.

Welcome to Steemit @conditionedminds :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @conditionedminds!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thanks for your help, il check it out.

Amazing. I am 29 and have Irish in me also and write similar blogs! Let's connect!

Cool, I have just followed you. Look forward to reading your blog.

Thank you me as well. We can support each other

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy it here :)

Welcome to Steem I've followed you! Good Luck

Welcome to Steemit @conditionedminds! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. Follow @ENAZWAHSDARB for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

Hi Andrew! I'm Mia and I study psychology in Finland, I also wish to use steemit to help people suffering from mental illness and also to raise awareness and fight stigmatization of mental disorders. Glad to find someone else working for a similar cause :) Good luck on steemit!

Thanks Mia, i wish you the best of luck to and hope you can be a big help to people out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46